4 To The Floor presents Fourth Floor Records

Arnold Jarvis, Fallout & more
Out of stock

Upon purchase of this product the corresponding digital product will automatically become available under your purchased music from the day of release onward.

Fourth Floor was a major US player in supporting the London garage scene in the late Nineties. Responsible for very early releases from Todd Terry (known as Masters at Work at the time) the imprint also released seminal classics from Fallout, ‘The Morning After’ and Arnold Jarvis, ‘Take Some Time Out’, both of which made the cut for this double 12” release. Included on this 8-track package are some contemporary edits from Luke Solomon of Rhythm Faktor ‘Dream On’ (Organ Grinder Mix) and Love Root ‘Funky Emotions’ (Another Mix), plus outstanding records from Royal Orchestra, M.O.D.E., Bamboo and The Break Boys.

4 To The Floor presents Fourth Floor Records is part of the 4 To The Floor series and will be followed by a full digital release. Lovingly selected and compiled by Luke Solomon, the 4 To The Floor series also delves into the Movin’ Records, Sub-Urban, Faya Combo, Soulfuric and Slip ‘n’ Slide catalogues, digging for those lightbulb moments of musical discovery. Fulfilling his role as your friendly record shop assistant, Luke’s 4 To The Floor series comes correct with brand new vinyl LP collections and digital albums from these now legendary house labels, plus official label merch to accompany all of the releases, for that full rack-raiding experience.

Product code: FTTF004

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 21 Apr 2017
Artist Arnold Jarvis, Fallout & more
Track List

A1. Fallout ‘The Morning After’ (The Aftermath)

A2. Royal Orchestra LTD ‘How Do You Say Nastee’ (Itsa Jazzee Rhythm)

B1. Arnold Jarvis ‘Take Some Time Out’ (Club)

B2. M.O.D.E. ‘Get Into The Mode’ (Dud Mode)

C1. Bamboo ‘It’s All In Your Mind’ (This Mix)

C2. Rhythm Faktor ‘Dream On’ (Organ Grinder Mix – Luke Solomon’s Slight Edit)

D1. Love Root ‘Funky Emotions’ (Another Mix – Luke Solomon’s Slight Edit)

D2. The Break Boys ‘And The Break Goes On’ (Westside Kick Ass Dub)

UK Tracked - 1-2 days (Royal Mail/SMS message direct to customer) - from £6
UK 2nd Class Royal Mail Post (Un-tracked) - from £4.50

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £11
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £14
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

International Orders

It is the customer's responsibility to comply with all local Customs authority requirements. Additional import duties, customs and local sales taxes may be required in order to release the goods from customs. We recommend that you make yourself aware of these requirements before placing your order.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 28 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

We, unfortunately, do not accept returns on any of our vinyl records or poster prints. This is due to return shipping cost and to avoid damages on the return trip, along with a couple of quality control reasons. Thank you for your understanding.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen