DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping
DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping

4 To The Floor presents Movin' Records

Various Artists
In stock

The brainchild of the so-called “fairy godmother of house” Abigail Adams, during the mid-80s and early 90s Movin’ Records defined the New Jersey sound.

Movin’s first output was ‘I’ve Got The Music’ by Boyd Jarvis in 1987, followed by music from game changers like Phase II, 3 A.M. and Cassio The Cassmaster; straight up “Jersey jams” that producers are still attempting to replicate to this day. All those standout records and more appear on this double 12” package, lovingly selected and compiled by Luke Solomon as part of the 4 To The Floor series.

“Movin’ was very much a part of my youth,” says Luke of his connection to the seminal label, “more than I actually realised whilst working my way through the catalogue. 4 To The Floor is very much about selecting music that has stood the test of time from each and every one of the labels. It will be a celebration of house music history.”

Product code: FTTF003

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 10 Mar 2017
Artist Various Artists
Track List

A1. Phase II 'Reachin' (Original Brotherhood Mix)

A2. Grampa 'She's Crazy' (Mystipsycholix)

B1. Cassio The Cassmaster 'Getting Hot' (Broad & Market Street Mix)

B2. 3 A.M. 'I Love This Place (Original Mix)

C1. Kamar 'In Every Way' (Original This Six For That Six Mix)

C2. Rhythm Section featuring Sunday 'Thrill Me' (K.F. In The Spirit)

D1. Dee Dee Brave 'My My Lover' (Original Mix)

D2. Vicky Martin 'Not Gonna Do It' (Larry Patterson 12" Mix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen