DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping
DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping

Between The Lines (Bonus Edition)

Nick Curly
In stock

Defected spark the interest of the underground (and beyond) with this Bonus Edition of Nick Curly’s ‘Between The Lines’ album that comes with remixes from Dennis Ferrer, Mr Fingers, Guti, Osunlade and more. Originally released on Curly’s own Cecille imprint in March 2012, ‘Between the Lines’ was the culmination of a long journey into house that saw the German DJ/Producer go from bright promise to international elite in just a few years. Careful stewardship of his 8-Bit and Cecille imprints, impeccable DJ sets and must-have productions made Curly the prime exponent of the ‘Mannheim Sound’ but with ‘Between The Lines’, we saw a producer that is so much more than a specific house movement.

Eschewing sterile computerised aesthetics ‘Between The Lines’ uses live instrumentation and vocals to convey its message; that of a walk through Curly’s house and techno influences and passions. It’s with Curly’s influences in mind that Defected, who jumped at the chance to re-release ‘Between The Lines’, began to compile remixes for this Bonus Edition release. Bona fide legends Mr Fingers and Osunlade, second-generation house maestros Guti and Glimpse and contemporary artists Adam Port, Uner and H2 provide versions that weave into the fabric of the original material.

Nick Curly’s ‘Between The Lines’ (Bonus Edition) is a natural extension from the already impressive original release and makes for a snapshot of Nick Curly’s best work, along with house music’s brightest and best.

Product code: NCBTL02CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 25 Feb 2013
Artist Nick Curly
Track List


  1. Nick Curly ‘Inside My Head’
  2. Nick Curly ‘Eastern Curve’
  3. Nick Curly ‘Piano In The Dark’
  4. Nick Curly ‘Spinning Plates’
  5. Nick Curly ‘Glass Ceiling’
  6. Nick Curly ‘Wrong Hands’
  7. Nick Curly ‘Hairline’
  8. Nick Curly ‘Truth To Be Told’
  9. Nick Curly ‘Between’
  10. Nick Curly ‘You Don't Have To Hopp’
  11. Nick Curly ‘Underground’
  12. Nick Curly ‘Harlot’
  13. Nick Curly ‘Wake Me Up’


  1. Nick Curly ‘Underground’ (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
  2. Nick Curly ‘Wake Me Up’ (Fingers Club Mix)
  3. Nick Curly ‘Piano In The Dark’ (Yoruba Soul Mix)
  4. Nick Curly ‘You Don't Have To Hopp’ (Guti Remix)
  5. Nick Curly ‘Inside My Head’ (Glimpse Remix)
  6. Nick Curly ‘Wrong Hands’ (Yoruba Soul Dub)
  7. Nick Curly ‘Eastern Curve’ (Uner Remix)
  8. Nick Curly ‘Truth To Be Told’ (H2 Remix)
  9. Nick Curly ‘Between’ (Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix)
  10. Nick Curly ‘Spinning Plates’ (Adam Port Remix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen