Bob Sinclar In The House

Various Artists (Mixed by Bob Sinclar)
Out of stock

French DJs have a reputation for being suave, sophisticated, intelligent and not afraid to try new things. Bob Sinclar is made from this mould, illustrating his love for disco music and bass heavy beats on this compilation.

Bob Sinclar, otherwise known as Chris LeFriant, started off as a funk, rap and hip-hop DJ, learning his trade in the city of Paris. Since then, he has collaborated with Daft Punk, become the head of indie label Yellow, and developed into a leading force in the French house scene. In this time, Bob has developed a large catalogue of tracks and remixes that have reached anthemic status in Ibiza, including the party track ‘I Feel For You’.

This compilation is the first to feature Bob Sinclar’s remix of Martin Solveig’s ‘Jealousy’, as well as his own forthcoming hit single ‘Love Generation’, which has received a phenomenal response since its first airing in Miami during the Winter Music Conference, striking a chord with music industry figures, DJs and the record-buying public. Bob has also included rarities from the likes of Masters at Work and Julian Jabre – whilst combining these with classic tracks.

Other essential tracks on the album come from Liquid People, Francois K, Nuyorican Soul and The Jungle Brothers. The third disc in this package also features a seductive mix of essential Latin grooves.

Product code: ITH15CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Disable Back in Stock No
Release Date 29 Aug 2005
Artist Various Artists (Mixed by Bob Sinclar)
Track List

Disc 1

  1. Martin Solveig ‘Jealousy’
  2. Cerrone ‘Not Too Shabby’ (Jamie Lewis Goes Disco Mix)
  3. Liquid People ‘Ice Cream Parlour’
  4. Johnick ‘Play The World’ (Kenny “Dope” Remix)
  5. Oreja ‘Vazilando’ (Main Mix)
  6. Salome De Bahia ‘Quisiera’
  7. Bob Sinclar ‘The Beat Goes On’
  8. G-Club Presents Banda Sonora ‘Pressure Cooker’
  9. Africanism All Stars featuring Ben Onono ‘Summer Moon’
  10. Jungle Brothers ‘I’ll House You’
  11. David Duriez ‘House Ya Body’
  12. Loco Dice ‘Phat Dope Shit’ (Saeed’s Shit Base Remix)
  13. Julian Jabre ‘Swimming Places’
  14. Louie Vega Featuring Mr V ‘Let’s Get Jazzy’
  15. Africanism ‘Samurai Theme’
  16. Bob Sinclar Featuring Gary Pine ‘Love Generation’

Disc 2

  1. Nuyorican Soul ‘Runaway’
  2. Osunlade presents Latina Cafe ‘Power To Conquer’
  3. Spiritual South ‘Slipstream’ (Main Mix)
  4. Next Evidence ‘The Body Theme’
  5. George Duke ‘Brazilian Love Affair’ (Album Version)
  6. Modern Romance ‘Can You Move’
  7. Idjut Boyz & Laj ‘Lacatush’
  8. Dennis Ferrer ‘Funu’
  9. Stephanie Mills ‘Free’ (Louie Vega Dub)
  10. Louie Vega Featuring Raul Midon ‘Cerca De Mi’
  11. Slow Supreme ‘Granada’
  12. Jakatta ‘Shimmering Stars’ (Joey Negro Medusa Mix)
  13. Africanism ‘Imbalaye’
  14. Tom & Joy ‘Queixume’ (MAW Mix - Main Vocal)

Disc 3

  1. Francois K featuring Barbara Mendes ‘Awakening’
  2. Calm ‘People From The Sun & The Earth’
  3. Jersey Street ‘It’s A Beautiful Thing’
  4. Blade & Masquenada Family ‘Bahia’ (Acoustic Mix)
  5. Salome feat. Michel Fugain ‘Voce Abusou’
  6. Tom, Joy & Salome ‘Dindi’
  7. Africanism ‘Wintersong’
  8. Salome De Bahia ‘Festejar’
  9. Kyoto Jazz Massive ‘Nacer Do Sol’
  10. Tom & Joy ‘Meditation’
  11. Tom & Joy ‘Esquisse’
  12. The Mighty Bop ‘Moon Bossa’

Royal Mail Standard Delivery – 2-3 days, from £3.50
Courier Tracked Delivery – 2 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 3-5 days, from £6.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 3-4 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 6-10 days, from £11.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 6-8 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen