Defected presents Charles WebsterC

Various Artists (Mixed by Charles Webster)
Out of stock

A heady mix of Balearic soul, intoxicating vocals and deep grooves permeate the air as Charles Webster paints his musical masterpiece. The result is a sumptuous soundscape, ideal for late-night chilling or an afternoon kick back, simply place it in the stereo and bask in auditory pleasure.

CD1 - Club - shows us a typical club set from Mr Webster featuring tracks from Moodymann, Kings of Tomorrow, Rosie Gaines, Deep South and Furry Phreaks. CD2 - Lounge - is a personal soundtrack to how Charles would chill out after a gig, with Balearic-vibe beats from D'Angelo, Kate Bush, Black Sabbath, The Cranberries, Tracey Thorn and Brian Eno. CD3 - Studio - is an essential of any fan of Charles Webster's productions, featuring 9 unreleased tracks which have never seen the light of day ever before.

Product code: DEFP02CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 12 Apr 2008
Artist Various Artists (Mixed by Charles Webster)
Track List


  1. Warren Harris ‘Cottage’
  2. Doctor Rockit ‘Cafe De Flore’ (Charles Webster's New Mix)
  3. Furry Phreaks 'Lament For A Dead Computer Part 1' + Blaze feat. Palmer Brown 'Do You Remember House?' (Acapella)
  4. Rebecca Pidgeon 'Learn To Pray' (Exclusive Charles Webster dub mix)
  5. Kings Of Tomorrow ‘Changes’
  6. Rosie Gaines ‘Closer Than Close’ (Reprise Mix – Charles Webster Edit)
  7. Version 'The Brighter Side' (Original Mix)
  8. Furry Phreaks with Terra Deva 'Soothe' (Charles Webster 2008 re-work)
  9. Lumiere feat. Big J ‘Good-bye Illusions’ (Charles Webster's Seriously Deluded Mix - 2008 Re-edit)
  10. Moodymann ‘I Can't Kick This Feeling When it Hits’
  11. Deep South ‘Believe’


  1. Plaid ‘Ralome’
  2. Vashti Bunyan ‘Rose Hip November’
  3. Black Sabbath ‘Planet Caravan’
  4. Psychonaughts ‘Wild In Your Eyes’
  5. D'Angelo ‘Africa’
  6. Girma Hadgu ‘Ene Alantchi Alnorem’
  7. Brian Eno ‘Deep Blue Day’
  8. Steve Reich ‘Electric Counterpoint’
  9. Simian ‘The Tale Of Willow Hill’
  10. Kate Bush ‘Army Dreamers’
  11. Lea DeLaria ‘Black Hole Sun’
  12. John Martyn ‘Bless The Weather’
  13. Tracey Thorn ‘Here It Comes Again’ (Exclusive Charles Webster Remix)
  14. Tom Waits ‘The Heart Of Saturday Night’
  15. The Cranberries ‘No Need To Argue’
  16. Patti Smith Group ‘Frederick’


  1. Charles Webster 'Ready' (Unreleased Vinyl Mix)
  2. Charles Webster 'The End Of The War' (Re-edit)
  3. Charles Webster with Robert Owens 'Blown Away' (Original mix)
  4. Charles Webster 'I'm Falling' (Paris Bordeaux Mix)
  5. Furry Phreaks feat. Terra Deva 'Want Me (Like Water)' (Charles Webster Club Mix 1 Re-edit)
  6. Furry Phreaks with Terra Deva 'All Over The World' (Beatless Version Mix)
  7. Lo;rise '21st Century Blues' (Original Mix)
  8. Lo;rise 'Observer' (High Skies Mix)
  9. Charles Webster 'Sweet Butterfly' (Unreleased Mix)
  10. Presence ‘Better Day’ (Exclusive 2008 Charles Webster Mix)
  11. Happy Traxx Vol 6 'Ain't Nothing Wrong'
  12. UBQ Project ‘When I Fell In Love’ (Exclusive 2008 Charles Webster Mix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery – 2-3 days, from £4.50
Courier Tracked Delivery – 2 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 3-5 days, from £6.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 3-4 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 6-10 days, from £11.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 6-8 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen