Defected presents Glitterbox Ibiza 2016

Various Artists (Mixed by Simon Dunmore)
In stock

Glitterbox stands apart from what else is going on in clubland because of its dedication to the classic sounds and ingredients of timeless clubbing. Spirit-lifting disco and emotion-filled house music make up the Glitterbox soundtrack, presented by some of the most capable DJs on the circuit.

Combining the contemporary with the classic, Glitterbox resident and Defected’s main man has chosen and mixed a truly memorable collection of dancefloor songs, some well-known, others that you'll learn to cherish. On Glitterbox Ibiza 2016, bona fide disco titans such as Donna Summer, The Salsoul Orchestra featuring Loleatta Holloway, Tata Vega and Chaka Khan sit alongside contributors like Skyy, The Jammers and Bombers. Contemporary house inclusions come from the likes of Osunlade, Luke Solomon, Fusion Groove Orchestra and Konstantin Sibold, while many of the most current artists featured like Kai Alce, Crazy P's Chris Todd, Purple Disco Machine and DJ Gregory rework, remix or re-edit existing Glitterbox favorites.

Showcasing the sound that welcomes one of the most inhibited and diverse crowds to any club night currently on the island, Glitterbox Ibiza 2016 offers the perfect precursor to Glitterbox's most ambitious season to date.

Product code: DGLIB04CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 13 May 2016
Artist Various Artists (Mixed by Simon Dunmore)
Track List

CD One

  1. Teena Marie ‘I Need Your Lovin'’ (Album Version)
  2. B.T. (Brenda Taylor) ‘You Can't Have Your Cake and Eat It Too’ (Vocal)
  3. Attitude ‘Love Me Tonight’
  4. Glass ‘Let Me Feel Your Heartbeat’
  5. Osunlade ‘Dionne’
  6. Luke Solomon ‘Everybody Dance’
  7. Fusion Groove Orchestra featuring Steve Lucas ‘If Only I Could’ (Liem Remix)
  8. The Salsoul Orchestra featuring Loleatta Holloway ‘Seconds’
  9. Trussel ‘Love Injection’
  10. Donna Summer ‘Spring Affair’
  11. Tata Vega ‘Get It Up For Love’
  12. Rufus & Chaka Khan ‘Do You Love What You Feel’
  13. The Whispers ‘Keep On Lovin’ Me’
  14. Skyy ‘Show Me The Way’
  15. Surface ‘Falling In Love’
  16. Starpoint ‘Bring Your Sweet Lovin' Back’
  17. The Sequence ‘Funk You Up’
  18. Ben E. King ‘Music Trance’
  19. Gwen McCrae ‘Funky Sensation'

CD Two

  1. The Jammers ‘What Have You Got To Lose’
  2. Skyy ‘Here’s To You’
  3. Shuya Okino featuring Navasha Daya ‘Still In Love’ (DJ Spen Remix Long Version)
  4. Hardsoul featuring Ron Carroll ‘Back Together’ (Main Classic Mix)
  5. Louie Vega & Jay ‘Sinister’ Sealee starring Julie McKnight ‘Diamond Life’ (Dance Ritual Mix)
  6. Carl Bean ‘I Was Born This Way’
  7. Blaze featuring Palmer Brown ‘Do You Remember House’ (Accapella)
  8. Carrie Lucas ‘Dance With You’
  9. Bombers ‘(Everybody) Get Dancin'’
  10. Marc Evans ‘The Way U Love Me’ (Dim’s T.S.O.P. Version - Dimitri from Paris House Of Disco Retouch)
  11. Mijan ‘Alright’ (95 North Unreleased Remix)
  12. Oh Yeah ‘Nothing But The Beat’ (Hot Toddy Vocal Mix)
  13. Fallout ‘The Morning After’ (Purple Disco Machine Re-Work)
  14. Konstantin Sibold ‘Dome’
  15. Tim Deluxe ‘JAS’ (Accapella)
  16. Bunny Mack ‘Let Me Love You’ (DJ Gregory Remix)
  17. The DangerFeel Newbies ‘What Am I Here For?’ (Original NDATL Vocal - Danny Krivit Edit)
  18. Chaka Kenn & Kenny Summit ‘Cold Blooded’
  19. Alaia & Gallo featuring Kevin Haden ‘Who Is He?'
  20. King Unique ‘Love Is What You Need (Look Ahead)’ (Knee Deep Classic Club Mix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery – 2-3 days, from £3.50
Courier Tracked Delivery – 2 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 3-5 days, from £6.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 3-4 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 6-10 days, from £11.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 6-8 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen