Defected presents House Masters: Derrick Carter

Various Artists
In stock

Derrick Carter is one of the most highly-regarded house music artists of all time. Lauded by many as a DJ’s DJ, his flawless technical ability and party-minded sets, rank him among the top in the world. As a producer and remixer, his unique records are instantly recognisable as his own. Sometimes unpredictable but always funky, they represent an extension of his individual character.

House Masters: Derrick Carter showcases those lesser-known tracks that demonstrate the breadth of his musical ability and depth of his house music heritage. Underground jams like ‘Squaredancin’’, ‘Where U At?’, ‘The Warrior’, ‘Tripping Amongst The Stars’ and ‘A Hope (Over U)’ are indicative of the groove and innate energy which lie at the heart of the very best Derrick Carter productions.

Included here are no fewer than 15 previously unreleased cuts and edits; this is the first time that hidden gems and secret weapons such as the 16 minute funk epic of SoCalled’s ‘Richi’, The Innocent’s ‘Theme From The Blue Cucaracha’, DJ Bang’s ‘Hallelujah’ and his reinterpretations of Freaks’ ‘Boiling Point’ and ‘Telefunky’ amongst others have ever seen either the light of day or have been available digitally.

Product code: HOMAS18CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 12 Nov 2012
Artist Various Artists
Track List

Disc 1 - DC Originals

  1. Sound Patrol ‘Tripping Among The Stars (Trippin' At The Kat)’
  2. Rednail featuring Noni ‘Never (Never In A Rubber Room)’
  3. DJ Bang ‘DJ Bang Make You Jiu-Jitsu’ (Technical)
  4. DJ Bang ‘Hallelujah’ (DC Private Edit)
  5. The Innocent ‘Theme From The Blue Cucaracha’ (DC Private Edit)
  6. Derrick L. Carter ‘A Hope (Over You)’ (Meeting House Dub Edit)
  7. Derrick L. Carter 'Squaredancin'’ (Jazzz Extension)
  8. Derrick L. Carter ‘Where U At?’ (The First Mix)
  9. DJ Bang ‘The B.E.A.T.’ (DC Private Edit)
  10. Oneiro ‘The Warrior’ (6BC Version)

Disc 2 - Remixes

  1. SoCalled ‘(These Are The) Good Old Days’ (DC's BHQ Remake)
  2. Freaks 'Telefunky' (B.H.Q. Low Mainetnance Reversion)
  3. Truman Industries ‘Love Plus’ (Derrick Carter's ‘Love Groove’ Mix)
  4. Freaks ‘Boiling Point’ (BHQ Private Stock)
  5. Angry Mexican DJ's ‘I Like It Funky’ (Derrick Carter's B.H.Q. Re-Rub)
  6. Pty Ltd 'Who's Been Watching You?' (DC Native Dub)
  7. Rosie Brown 'Bliss' (D’s Boom Bap Bleep Edition)
  8. SoCalled ‘Richi’ (DC's Full Phat Edition)
  9. This Ain't Chicago 'Ride The Rhythm' (Derrick Carter Mix)
  10. Jorge Watts 'Up To The Sky' (DC Chi Hi Mix)

UK Tracked - 1-2 days (Royal Mail/SMS message direct to customer) - from £6
UK 2nd Class Royal Mail Post (Un-tracked) - from £4.50

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £11
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £14
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

International Orders

It is the customer's responsibility to comply with all local Customs authority requirements. Additional import duties, customs and local sales taxes may be required in order to release the goods from customs. We recommend that you make yourself aware of these requirements before placing your order.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 28 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

We, unfortunately, do not accept returns on any of our vinyl records or poster prints. This is due to return shipping cost and to avoid damages on the return trip, along with a couple of quality control reasons. Thank you for your understanding.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen