Defected presents House Masters: DJ Gregory

Various Artists
In stock

Having already featured once on House Masters alongside his French compatriot and musical collaborator Julien Jabre, it was felt that, with such an awesome level of high quality output throughout the years, it was time to revisit French ‘King Of The Beats’ DJ Gregory for a solo outing and there was more than enough content to fill this volume.

Included are 20 of his finest original productions, alongside stunning remixes of his tracks, making this the definitive collection of the beat master’s work. ‘Paris Luanda’, ‘Canoa’, ‘Vem Rebola’ and ‘Dama S Salon’ sit alongside the older ‘Sookoos’, ‘The Joburg Theme’, ‘S2’ and ‘Soldiers’. There is also ‘Batucada’, included here exclusively to this package.

Along with Gregory’s productions, this collection includes some of the best remixes of his productions: Kenny Dope’s beat heavy version of ‘Tropical Soundclash’, Louie Vega’s Criola Remix of Gregory’s own personal favourite track ‘Elle’, plus Karizma’s dub of ‘Don’t Panic’, Yass’ mix of ‘Attend 1’ and the new Franky Rizardo mix of ‘Paris Luanda’. Also included are three new and exclusive remixes in the shape of ‘And’ (Rancido's Deep Journey Dub), ‘Dama S Salon’ (Loopers Remix) & ‘Con Alegria’ (Sherry Flavour Arabic Bellydance Remix).

Product code: HOMAS10CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 6 Dec 2010
Artist Various Artists
Track List

Disc 1

  1. DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto featuring The Serafim Crew ‘Paris Luanda’ (Main Mix)
  2. DJ Gregory ‘Hypnose’
  3. DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto ‘Canoa’
  4. DJ Gregory ‘Sookoos’
  5. DJ Gregory ‘The Joburg Theme’ (Original)
  6. DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto featuring Dama Pancha & DJ Mankila ‘Vem Rebola’ (Main Acid Mix)
  7. DJ Gregory & Nikolai Dimitrov featuring Dama s ‘Batucada’
  8. DJ Gregory ‘S2’ (Original)
  9. DJ Gregory ‘Soldiers’
  10. DJ Gregory & Sidney Samson featuring Dama s ‘Dama s Salon’ (Main Mix)

Disc 2

  1. Track 01 DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto ‘Canoa’ (DJ Chus & David Herrero Balearica Mix)
  2. Track 02 DJ Gregory ‘Tropical Soundclash’ (K-Dope Remix)
  3. Track 03 DJ Gregory ‘Elle’ (Criola Remix)
  4. Track 04 DJ Gregory ‘And’ (Rancido's Deep Journey Dub)
  5. Track 05 DJ Gregory & Sidney Samson featuring Dama s ‘Dama s Salon’ (Loopers Remix)
  6. Track 06 DJ Gregory ‘Attend 1’ (Yass Remix)
  7. Track 07 DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto ‘Con Alegria’ (Sherry Flavour Arabic Bellydance Remix)
  8. Track 08 DJ Gregory ‘Breeze’ (Scandalo Mix)
  9. Track 09 DJ Gregory ‘Don't Panic’ (Gregory and Karizma Dub)
  10. Track 10 DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto featuring The Serafim Crew ‘Paris Luanda’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)

UK Tracked - 1-2 days (Royal Mail/SMS message direct to customer) - from £6
UK 2nd Class Royal Mail Post (Un-tracked) - from £4.50

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £11
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £14
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

International Orders

It is the customer's responsibility to comply with all local Customs authority requirements. Additional import duties, customs and local sales taxes may be required in order to release the goods from customs. We recommend that you make yourself aware of these requirements before placing your order.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 28 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

We, unfortunately, do not accept returns on any of our vinyl records or poster prints. This is due to return shipping cost and to avoid damages on the return trip, along with a couple of quality control reasons. Thank you for your understanding.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen