20% off over £30 - HMALL20 (please don’t place an order if your region has suspended any postal operations)
20% off over £30 - HMALL20 (please don’t place an order if your region has suspended any postal operations)

Defected presents House Masters: Joey Negro

Various Artists
Out of stock

House Masters: Joey Negro is an incredible, eclectic collection from the one of the world’s leading proponents of disco-inspired house music.

Joey Negro is the most well-known pseudonym of master British producer, remixer, DJ and label owner Dave Lee. With his production career beginning in 1988, Dave is intrinsically linked to the birth of house music in the UK. Famously recording under a variety of aliases, he has created a truly exceptional back catalogue accounting for many of house music’s highlights over a career spanning three decades.

From the live disco and boogie of The Sunburst Band to the unique funk-fuelled grooves of Akabu, House Masters: Joey Negro is Dave’s personal curation of the greatest records from a catalogue that spans every corner of house music. As well as genre-defining original productions under the guises of Doug Willis, Raven Maize and of course Joey Negro, also included are a handful of seminal remixes for artists such as Erro and Masters At Work to Patrice Rushen and Blaze, all presented in unmixed, full-length format.

Product code: HOMAS22CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 12 Jan 2015
Artist Various Artists
Track List

Disc 1

  1. Masters At Work featuring India 'Backfired' (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  2. Joey Negro featuring Taka Boom 'Can’t Get High Without U' (Joey Negro Philly World Mix)
  3. Erro 'Don’t Change' (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  4. Simphonia 'Can't Get Over Your Love' (Dave Lee's Full Length Mix)
  5. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band 'Garden of Love' (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  6. Candido 'Dancin' & Prancin' (Joey Negro Disco Blend)
  7. Extortion 'How Do You See Me Now' (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  8. Doug Willis 'Get Your Own' (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  9. Doug Willis 'Begun 2 Luv U' (Joey Negro Original mix)
  10. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band 'Everyday' (Full length album mix)

Disc 1

    Disc Two

  1. Patrice Rushen 'Haven’t You Heard' (Joey Negro Extended Disco Mix)
  2. Blaze 'Wishing You Were Here' (Joey Negro Extended Mix)
  3. Yolanda Wyns 'I Know You, I Live You' (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  4. Joey Negro 'Do What You Feel' (Expanded mix)
  5. Reese Project 'Direct Me' (Joey Negro Disco Blend Mix)
  6. Akabu featuring Linda Clifford 'Ride The Storm' (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  7. Joey Negro presents Jakatta 'American Dream' (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  8. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band featuring Donna Gardier & Diane Charlemagne 'The Secret Life Of Us' (Joey Negro Extended Mix)
  9. Raven Maize ‘Forever Together' (Forever United Mix)
  10. Joey Negro 'Must Be The Music' (Joey Negro Club Mix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen