DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping
DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping

Defected presents House Masters: Kenny Dope

Various Artists
In stock

House music is dominated by big names and big personalities, and neither come much bigger than Kenny ‘Dope’ Gonzalez. With more than 25 years in the industry, time and time again Kenny has proven his talent.  Whether it’s his pioneering work as one half of Masters At Work and NuYorican Soul, or his more recent endeavours with Mass Destruction, Kenny’s beats take some serious beating.

House Masters: Kenny Dope presents 23 of his greatest works in full-length, unmixed format. From his inimitable remix of The Braxtons, ‘The Boss’, ‘I Can’t Get No Sleep’, the legendary ‘Nervous Track’, Miami anthem Sunkids ‘Rescue Me’ through to his remix of DJ Gregory’s ‘Tropical Soundclash’ and his own funk cut up of Manzel’s ‘It’s Over’, this is Dope stuff from a true House Master.

Product code: HOMAS07CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 22 Feb 2010
Artist Various Artists
Track List

Disc 1

  1. The Braxtons ‘The Boss’ (MAW Remix)
  2. Masters At Work featuring India ‘I Can’t Get No Sleep’ (Radio Version)
  3. Bebe Winans ‘Thank You’ (MAW 12” Mix)
  4. Nuyorican Soul ‘The Nervous Track’
  5. Ruffneck featuring Yavahn ‘Everybody Be Somebody’
  6. Masters At Work ‘The Ha Dance’ (Ken / Lou Mixx)
  7. Kenny Dope ‘Brazilica’
  8. Kim English ‘Nitelife’ (MAW Nite Mix)
  9. Mishal Moore ‘Oh Lord’ (Kenny Dope Remix)
  10. Total Ka-os ‘Something Old School’

Disc 2

  1. The Brand New Heavies ‘I Don't Know Why I Love You’ (Kenny Dope Remix)
  2. Sunkids featuring Chance ‘Rescue Me’ (MAW Magic Sessions Mix)
  3. Black Magic ‘Let It Go’ (Ken Lou Mix)
  4. DJ Gregory ‘Tropical Soundclash’ (K-Dope Remix)
  5. Masters At Work featuring India ‘When You Touch Me’ (M.A.W. Remix)
  6. Todd Terry All Stars featuring Kenny Dope, DJ Sneak, Terry Hunter & Tara McDonald ‘Get Down’ (Kenny Dope Dub)
  7. Wahoo ‘Make Em Shake It’ (Kenny Dope Remix)
  8. Kenny Dope & Terry Hunter present Mass Destruction ‘No Hook’
  9. The Untouchables ‘Dance to the Rhythm’
  10. Manzel ‘It’s Over Now’ (MAW Remix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen