DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping
DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping

Defected presents House Masters: Louie Vega

Various Artists
In stock

House Masters is the series showcasing tracks and remixes from finest producers in the scene. The series kicks off with arguably one of the biggest influences on the scene today – ‘Little’ Louie Vega.

From starting his career spinning at the likes of the infamous Studio 54, to his inspired partnership with Kenny ‘Dope’ Gonzalez as Masters at Work, Louie Vega is one of the true pioneers of house music. In a career spanning more than two decades he has produced anthems which have defined the scene and resulted in a cult status, multiple Grammy nominations and a place in house music history.

For the first time, 20 of his finest productions and remixes are available unmixed across 2 CDs. The tracklist reads like a roll call of house anthems from the past two decades, including Julie McKnight ‘Diamond Life’, Masters at Work feat. India ‘To Be In Love’ and River Ocean ‘Love and Happiness’, to name just a few. Alternative versions of DJ Gregory ‘Elle’, Hardrive ‘Deep Inside’, Sole Fusion ‘Bass Tone’, Kings of Tomorrow ‘Finally’ and Barbara Tucker ‘I Get Lifted’ are present and correct, alongside remixes of Mr. V, Ultra Nate, Erick Morillo. 

Product code: HOMAS01CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 22 Sep 2008
Artist Various Artists
Track List

Disc 1

  1. Louie Vega & Jay ‘Sinister’ Sealee starring Julie McKnight ‘Diamond Life’ (Dance Ritual Mix)
  2. MAW presents India ‘To Be In Love’ (MAW Club Edit)
  3. Kings Of Tomorrow ‘Finally’ (Dance Ritual Mix)
  4. Barbara Tucker ‘Beautiful People’ (Original Club Mix)
  5. Hardrive ‘Deep Inside’
  6. River Ocean featuring India ‘Love & Happiness (Yemaya Y Ochùn)’ (12" Club Mix)
  7. Barbara Tucker ‘I Get Lifted’ (The Underground Network Mix)
  8. Black Magic ‘Dance (Do That Thing)’ (MAW Mix)
  9. Hardrive: 2000 featuring Lynae ‘Never Forget (When You Touch Me)’ (Dance Ritual Mix)
  10. Mr. V featuring Miss Patty ‘Da Bump’ (Masters At Work Remix)

Disc 2

  1. Ultra Naté ‘Divine Love’
  2. Lil’ Mo’ Yin Yang ‘Reach’ (‘Little’ ‘More’ Mix)
  3. DJ Gregory ‘Elle’ (EOL Ritual)
  4. Club Ultimate ‘Carnival ‘95’ (Pride)’ (Original Pride Mix)
  5. Sun, Sun, Sun ‘Curious’ (Vocal Mix)
  6. Sole Fusion ‘Bass Tone’ (Underground Network Mix)
  7. Erick ‘More’ Morillo ‘Dancin’ (A ‘Little’-’More’ Vocal Mix)
  8. Lou2 ‘Freaky’ (The Bar Heads Mix)
  9. Hardrive ‘No Cure’
  10. Sole Fusion ‘We Can Make It’ (Underground Network Mix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen