20% off over £30 - HMALL20 (please don’t place an order if your region has suspended any postal operations)
20% off over £30 - HMALL20 (please don’t place an order if your region has suspended any postal operations)

Defected presents House Masters: Masters At Work Vol.2

Various Artists
Out of stock

The sheer scale and quality of Masters At Work’s catalogue means that a single volume – even one that spans four CDs – doesn’t fully do it justice. House Masters: Masters At Work Volume Two digs deep into the MAW vaults, unearthing rare cuts and forgotten gems that even the most ardent fan may have previously overlooked. In fact, so elusive are some of the tracks included here that the masters had to be sourced directly from Louie and Kenny in order for them to be released on CD and digitally for the very first time.

Tracks of particular note include Nuyorican Soul feat. George Benson 'You Can Do It Baby' along with exemplary MAW remixes of Loose Joints 'Is It All Over My Face?', Raw Silk 'Do It To The Music' and First Choice feat. Rochelle Fleming 'Let No Man Put Asunder'.

Masters At Work have always operated according to their own rules. Whether it's the sampling techniques of hip-hop, the swing of Latin styles or the soulful euphoria of house, they've always added their own special ingredients. This is what makes the duo genuine dance music legends, and makes House Masters: Masters At Work Volume Two such an essential collection.

Product code: HOMAS24CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 11 Sep 2015
Artist Various Artists
Track List

Disc 1

  1. MAW presents India 'To Be In Love' (MAW ’99 Mix)
  2. Nuyorican Soul 'It's Alright, I Feel It!' (M.A.W. 12" Mix)
  3. Desiya 'Comin On Strong' (Spagatini Mix)
  4. Masters At Work presents People Underground 'My Love' (Full Vox Mix)
  5. Cajmere featuring Dajae 'Brighter Days' (Louie's Master At Work Mix)
  6. Sunkids featuring Chance 'Rescue Me' (MAW Magic Sessions Mix)
  7. Loose Joints 'Is It All Over My Face?' (Masters At Work Remix)
  8. MAW featuring Roy Ayers 'Our Time Is Coming'
  9. Soul II Soul featuring Caron Wheeler 'Back To Life (However Do You Want Me)' (Masters At Work House Remix)
  10. Shanice 'I Like' (Masters At Work Main Mix)

Disc 2

  1. Taana Gardner 'When You Touch Me' (MAW Re-edit)
  2. Donna Summer 'I Feel Love' (Masters At Work 86th St Mix)
  3. Incognito featuring Jocelyn Brown 'Always There' (M.A.W. Main Mix)
  4. Chic 'Chic Mystique' (Club Dub)
  5. ‘Little’ Louie Vega & Marc Anthony 'Ride On The Rhythm' (Masters At Work Dub)
  6. Neneh Cherry 'Buddy X' (Masters At Work Dub No 1)
  7. Debbie Gibson 'One Step Ahead' (Underground Mix)
  8. Voices 'Voices In My Mind' (Unreleased Bass Mix)
  9. Nuyorican Soul 'Mind Fluid' (Nuyorican Soul Shock Mix)
  10. Roni Size / Reprazent 'Watching Windows' (Roni Size Meets Nuyorican Soul)

Disc 3

  1. MAW presents A Tribute to Fela 'MAW Expensive'
  2. Femi Kuti 'Truth Don Die' (Masters At Work House Version Main)
  3. Anane featuring Mr. V 'Let Me Love You' (Masters At Work Mix)
  4. MAW featuring Wunmi 'Ekabo' (Afro House Mix)
  5. Tania Maria 'Come With Me' (Master At Work Remix)
  6. Nina Simone 'See-Line Woman' (Masters At Work Remix)
  7. George Benson 'El Barrio' (MAW Mix)
  8. Raw Silk 'Do It To The Music' (MAW Remix)
  9. First Choice featuring Rochelle Fleming 'Let No Man Put Asunder' (Masters At Work Remix)
  10. Double Exposure 'Ten Percent' (Ken Lou Mix)

Disc 4

  1. Nuyorican Soul featuring George Benson 'You Can Do It (Baby)' (Nuyorican Style Mix)
  2. 4hero 'Star Chasers' (Nu Yorican Dub)
  3. Kele Le Roc 'You Did It Good' (Masters At Work Remix)
  4. Bebe Winans 'Brand New Dance' (Extended Mix)
  5. India 'You Should Be Loving Me' (Wicked Dub)
  6. Lonnie Gordon 'Bad Mood' (MK & Masters At Work's Bass Hit)
  7. Deee-Lite 'Runaway' (Masters At Work Dubb)
  8. Black Magic 'Let It Go' (Ken Lou Mix)
  9. Eternal 'What’Cha Gonna Do' (Masters At Work Dub)
  10. Ralphi Rosario featuring Xaviera Gold 'You Used To Hold Me' (Masters at Work Main Pass)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen