Defected presents House Masters: Murk

Various Artists
In stock

Oscar G and Ralph Falcon make up Murk, one of the most celebrated and accomplished production outfits in house music. Over two decades, they have established a signature sound; one that is utterly unique and which continues to inspire both aspiring and established producers to this day.

House Masters: Murk gathers some of the most enduring and evocative house records ever created, including the often imitated, never duplicated “Some Lovin’,” “If You Really Love Someone,” and “Reach For Me”. Upon their release in 1993, the pair became instant superstars. They would go on to remix countless major pop artists, from Madonna to Cher to Donna Summer; and appear on mainstream outlets like MTV and Top Of The Pops. After some time in the shadows of house, they returned with the release of “Amame” a record that grabbed the attention of the entire house community.

House Masters: Murk gathers together 20 of their finest productions, biggest records and greatest remixes of their career, in DJ-friendly unmixed, full-length format. 

Product code: HOMAS15CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 13 Feb 2012
Artist Various Artists
Track List

Disc 1

  1. Intruder (A Murk Production) featuring Jei ‘Amame’ (Long Ass Mix)
  2. Oscar G & Ralph Falcon ‘Dark Beat’ (Murk Monster Mix)
  3. The Fog ‘Been A Long Time’
  4. Liberty City ‘If You Really Love Someone’ (Original Mix)
  5. Romanthony ‘Falling From Grace’ (Murk Main Mix)
  6. Ralph Falcon ‘Every Now And Then’ (Ralph Falcon 2009 Remix)
  7. Funky Green Dogs From Outer Space ‘Reach For Me’
  8. Liberty City ‘Some Lovin’
  9. Interceptor ‘Together’ (Original Dub)
  10. Coral Way Chiefs ‘Release Myself’

Disc 2

  1. Willie Ninja ‘Hot’ (Murk Mix)
  2. Dynamo Electrix ‘You’
  3. Bobby Pruit ‘Tried So Hard’ (Special Vocal Mix)
  4. Deep South ‘Believe’
  5. Ralph Falcon ‘I Need Someone’ (Original Club Mix)
  6. Funky Green Dogs From Outer Space ‘High Up’
  7. Oscar G ‘Chunky Buddah’
  8. Intruder ‘U Got Me’
  9. Fury ‘Pain’
  10. Tito Valdez ‘Tumbe’ (Murk Boys Oscar G Choice Rmx)

UK Tracked - 1-2 days (Royal Mail/SMS message direct to customer) - from £6
UK 2nd Class Royal Mail Post (Un-tracked) - from £4.50

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £11
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £14
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

International Orders

It is the customer's responsibility to comply with all local Customs authority requirements. Additional import duties, customs and local sales taxes may be required in order to release the goods from customs. We recommend that you make yourself aware of these requirements before placing your order.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 28 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

We, unfortunately, do not accept returns on any of our vinyl records or poster prints. This is due to return shipping cost and to avoid damages on the return trip, along with a couple of quality control reasons. Thank you for your understanding.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen