DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping
DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping

Defected presents House Masters: Osunlade

In stock

Osunlade is an artist who personifies art. His music creates unified melodies manifested with balance, life, spirituality and wisdom.  In 1999 he founded Yoruba Records, recognised as one of the most important dance labels worldwide. In 2001 he released his debut artist album ‘Paradigm’ on Soul Jazz – one of the biggest house albums that year, later releasing ‘Elements Beyond’ on seminal House label Strictly Rhythm. He has remixed a broad array of artists including Zero 7, Jazzy Jeff, Incognito, 4 Hero and MAW amongst others.

On House Masters: Osunlade, his finest moments as a respected producer and distinguished remixer are brought together in one DJ friendly unmixed package. CD1 begins with one of his most renowned productions, Erro’s glorious soulful anthem ‘Don’t Change’, before taking on many of his most respected house productions from many of his different aliases, including Nadirah Shakoor, Atelewo and KB. CD2 is a collection of Osunlade’s greatest remixers, from the genre-defying mix of Ben Westbeech’s ‘So Good Today’, Soul Central’s ‘Time After Time’ Reel People’s ‘In The Sun’ and and Jazztronik’s 'Dentro Mi Alma'

If anyone were truly deserved the title of House Master, it is beyond doubt that Osunlade is worthy.

Product code: HOMAS09CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 18 Oct 2010
Artist Osunlade
Track List

Disc 1

  1. Erro ‘Don’t Change’ (Main Mix)
  2. Osunlade presents Nadirah Shakoor ‘Pride’ (Main Mix)
  3. Osunlade ‘Cantos A Ochun et Oya’
  4. Osunlade featuring Maiya James ‘Same Thing’ (Vocal Mix)
  5. Osunlade ‘Momma’s Groove’ (Original)
  6. Osunlade ‘Break It Down’
  7. KB ‘El Musica’
  8. Osunlade ‘Natives Tongue’
  9. Atelewo ‘New Day’ (Vocal)
  10. Osunlade featuring Divine Essence ‘My Reflection’ (Original)

Disc 2

  1. Ben Westbeech ‘So Good Today’ (Yoruba Soul Remix)
  2. Vivian Green ‘Emotional Rollercoaster’
  3. KB ‘Feelin U’ (Yoruba Soul Mix)
  4. Soul Central featuring Abigail Bailey ‘Time After Time’ (Yoruba Soul Mix)
  5. Ian Friday featuring Chris Rob ‘Found Myself’ (Yoruba Soul Remix)
  6. Reel People featuring Angela Johnson ‘In The Sun’ (Yoruba Soul Remix)
  7. Jazztronik ‘Dentro Mi Alma’ (Yoruba Soul Remix)
  8. Tortured Soul ‘Might Do Something Wrong’ (Yoruba Main Mix)
  9. Bah Samba ‘Tired Little One’ (Yoruba Soul Vocal)
  10. Teresa Jenee’ ‘Remember’ (Yoruba Soul Mix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen