Defected presents House Masters: Todd Terry

Out of stock

Todd Terry joins the list of legendary House Masters, with an album covering all the sublime highlights from his incredible catalogue.

Included on House Masters: Todd Terry are early underground tracks such as ‘A Day In The Life’, ‘Weekend’ and ‘Can You Party’, now considered genre-defining classics. Global crossover anthems ‘Keep On Jumpin’ and ‘Something Goin’ On’ were pivotal moments in Todd’s career and the wider house music landscape. Meanwhile Terry was skilfully balancing commercial remix work, such as the iconic Everything But The Girl’s ‘Missing’, with pure artistic projects and developing the momentum of his labels In House and Freeze.

True to his ethos for always keeping things fresh and looking for the next new sound, Todd didn’t want to saturate the album with only classic records; he has included more recent tracks from In House, like ‘You Make Me Happy’, ‘Ready To Go’ and ‘Drop That’.

Taking in his various collaborations, aliases and side projects, House Masters: Todd Terry has been curated to demonstrate every intriguing facet of his musical explorations. Adored by clubbers and revered by his fellow artists, the album documents how Todd Terry has built his longstanding reputation on surprising and delighting his listeners.

Product code: HOMAS26CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 24 Jun 2016
Artist Various Artists
Track List


  1. Everything But The Girl ‘Missing’ (Todd Terry Remix)
  2. The Todd Terry Project ‘Weekend’ (Club Version)
  3. Jungle Brothers ‘I’ll House You’ (Club Mix)
  4. Bizzare Inc ‘I’m Gonna Get You’ (Tee's Urban Dance Mix)
  5. Playgroup featuring KC Flightt ‘Front 2 Back’ (Todd Terry Remix Re-Edit)
  6. Todd Terry featuring Martha Wash & Jocelyn Brown ‘Something Going On’
  7. Todd Terry featuring Martha Wash & Jocelyn Brown ‘Keep On Jumping’ (Tee's Freeze Mix)
  8. B.M.E. featuring Leroy Burgess ‘Pray’ (Tee’s Freeze Mix)
  9. The Darryl James/David Anthony Project featuring Fay Victor ‘You Make Me Happy’ (Todd Terry Re-Edit)
  10. Todd Terry featuring Tara McDonald ‘Play On’ (Tee’s EQ Mix)
  11. Todd Terry All Stars featuring Kenny Dope, DJ Sneak, Terry Hunter & Tara McDonald ‘Get Down’ (Kenny Dope Original)


  1. Royal House ‘Can You Party’ (Club Mix)
  2. The Todd Terry Project ‘Bango (To The Batmobile)’ (Club Bang)
  3. Black Riot ‘A Day In The Life’ (Club Mix)
  4. Black Riot ‘Warlock’ (Club Mix)
  5. Masters At Work ‘Alright Alright’ (Club Mix)
  6. Masters at Work ‘Dum Dum Cry’ (Dum Club Version)
  7. House Of Gypsies ‘Samba’ (Tee’s Freeze Mix)
  8. Gypsymen ‘Babarabatiri’ (Tee’s Latin Mix)
  9. Gypsymen ‘Camarera’
  10. House Of Gypsies ‘Sume Sigh Sey’ (MAW Remix)
  11. Dred Stock ‘Pump (Dress It)’ (Rah Freeze Mix)
  12. CLS ‘Can You Feel It?’ (Music House Mix)


  1. Todd Terry ‘Desire (What I Want)’
  2. Todd Terry ‘Put Your Hands Together’
  3. Todd Terry presents Sound Design ‘Make The Beat Pound’
  4. Sax featuring Elan ‘Don’t Turn Your Back On Me’ (Halloween Mix)
  5. Hardhouse ‘Check This Out’ (Club Version)
  6. Hardhouse ‘Voices In My House’ (Voice Dubba)
  7. Todd Terry ‘Rock 2 The Beat’
  8. Todd Terry ‘Drop That’ (Original Mix)
  9. Lime Life ‘Baby Can You Reach’ (Original Acetate Mix)
  10. Todd Terry ‘Can You Dig It’
  11. Todd Terry ‘Ready To Go’ (Tee’s InHouse Dub)
  12. Todd Terry presents Sound Design ‘Razen Theme’

Worldwide Shipping Available

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.