20% off over £30 - HMALL20 (please don’t place an order if your region has suspended any postal operations)
20% off over £30 - HMALL20 (please don’t place an order if your region has suspended any postal operations)

Defected presents Knights Of The Playboy Mansion

Out of stock

The Playboy mix series is, in a word, legendary. Both Bob Sinclar’s and Dimitri From Paris’ initial visits to Hef’s notorious lair of style and seduction will forever occupy the disco hall of fame. The next instalment however, comes courtesy of both DJs as ‘Knights Of The Playboy Mansion’ finally sees disco royalty unite.

Dimitri kicks things off, taking his picks from the late 80s and early 90s and blending them with effortless style. Cuts from JESTOFUNK, Tensnake, Photon Inc., Markus Nikolai and Breakbot set the scene, whilst a host of exclusive Dimitri From Paris edits give the mix the ultimate edge. Bob Sinclar takes a classic approach, perfectly recreating the legendary atmosphere of the Playboy Mansion with standards from Candi Staton, Blaze, Rare Pleasure, Metropolis and Two Man Sound, plus an outstanding exclusive track from the man himself entitled ‘Fuck The Disco’.

Instantly classic, hedonistic, effortlessly cool; these are just some of the terms that describe ‘Knights Of The Playboy Mansion’. Bob and Dimitri really are the original disco playboys.

Product code: PBM04CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 28 Mar 2011
Track List

Disc 1 – Mixed by Dimitri From Paris

  1. JESTOFUNK ‘I'm Gonna Love You’ (MC Turbo Sax Mix)
  2. Tensnake ‘Need Your Lovin’
  3. Dimitri From Paris presents Electra 80 ‘Rock This Town’ (Dimitri From Paris Is Night Dubbin’ Remake)
  4. Tensnake ‘Coma Cat’
  5. Precious ‘Definition Of A Track’ + Logic ‘The Warning’ (Accapella)
  6. Basil Hardhous 2 ‘Make Me Dance’ (Vocal)
  7. DJ Spen & The Muthafunkaz ‘A Reason To Love’ (Dimitri From Paris Is Night Dubbin’)
  8. Bas Noir ‘My Love Is Magic’
  9. Dimitri From Paris & DJ Rocca present Erodiscotique featuring Fred Ventura ‘A Reason For Living’ (DFP Dubstrumental)
  10. BREAKBOT featuring Irfane ‘Baby I’m Yours’ (Aeroplane Remix)
  11. Sébastien Tellier ‘Kilometer’ (A-Trak Remix)
  12. Jimi Tenor ‘Take Me Baby (Slappers, Organ And RX70 Chorus Mix)’
  13. Cookie Watkins ‘I'm Attracted To You’ (Original Mix)
  14. Darryl Pandy ‘Just Came To Party’ (Dimitri From Paris Classic Instrumental) + Blaze featuring Palmer Brown ‘Do You Remember House’ (Accapella)
  15. DSK ‘What Would We Do’ (Original)
  16. Photon Inc. featuring Paula Brion ‘Generate Power’ (Instrumental)
  17. Markus Nikolai ‘Bushes’ (Derrick Carter's First Recreation Version)
  18. Endangered Species ‘Ping Pong’ (Original Mix)
  19. Biboulakis featuring Nina Zeitlin ‘If Only Alarms Didn’t Ring’

Disc 2 – Mixed by Bob Sinclar

  1. Bob Sinclar ‘Fuck The Disco’
  2. Carrie Lucas ‘I Gotta Keep Dancin’ (Keep Smiling)’
  3. Azoto ‘San Salvador’ (Original 12" Version)
  4. John Davis & the Monster Orchestra ‘Love Magic’
  5. Two Man Sound ‘Que Tal America’ (Original 12” Mix)
  6. Metropolis ‘New York Is My Kind Of Town’
  7. Rare Pleasure ‘Let Me Down Easy’
  8. Bob Sinclar featuring James D-Train Williams ‘Got To Be Free’
  9. Bob Sinclar ‘Sexy Dancer’
  10. Martino ‘4 AM In Mourning’ (Putsch '79 Remix)
  11. Blackjoy ‘Crumble Girl’
  12. Blackjoy ‘Moustache’
  13. FF Yellowhand ‘You Want Every Night’
  14. Candi Staton ‘Young Hearts Run Free’

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen