Defected presents Mele In The House - 2 x CD

In stock


  Track Artist
Movement / Houze (feat. Seven Davis Jr.) [Accapella] - Mixed
David Mayer, Honey Dijon, Seven Davis Jr.
Yemaya (feat. Nina Rodriguez) - Louie Vega Bassline Mix (Mixed)
Louie Vega, Luis Quintero, Nina Rodriguez
Lovelee Dae - Primitive Dub (Mixed)
Talking Walls - Mixed
Julien Jabre
Gimmie Sound - Mixed
Ian Pooley
View All
Senhor Doutor - Adam Port Edit (Mixed)
Quim Manuel O Espirito Santo
Esperanza - Luciano Flow Latino Mix (Mixed)
Luciano, David Morales
Stuck - Mixed
Peven Everett
Step By Step - Mixed
Dancing Mist - Mixed
Joe Corti
Ooh Wee (feat. Nikki-O) - Hamtramck Mix (Mixed)
thatmanmonkz, Nikki-O
I'm Strong - House Mix (Mixed)
Robert Owens
Acid Disco - Mixed
Guitarra G - Warren Clarke Dub Mix (Mixed)
G Club, Banda Sonora
S2 - Beat (Mixed)
DJ Gregory
Fools Gold - Remastered (Mixed)
The Stone Roses
Move Me - Alternative Mix (Mixed)
Mood II Swing
Pasilda - Extended Mix (Mixed)
Melu00e9, Shovell
Loves Ecstasy - Peak Hour Mix (Mixed)
Armand Van Helden, Jungle Juice
Brooklyn Bounce - Extended Mix (Mixed)
Show less

VinylDownload & Stream 

The next artist stepping up to mix Defected’s coveted In The House series is Melé, a producer whose standout percussive sound and infectious energy behind the decks makes him one of the UK’s most captivating, flourishing DJs. From 13-year-old bedroom DJ growing up in the Wirral to his breakout tribal anthem ‘Ambience’ in 2015, Melé has now fully honed his skills in production and mixing, culminating in two mixes for ‘Defected presents Melé In The House’ and three brand new productions. Two of these original productions are included in this sampler, demonstrating what’s to come from the compilation.  With live percussion from drum warrior Shovell, the cover of ‘Pasilda’ pumps up the track’s unmistakeable rhythms and piano melody (recorded live by prolific record producer Fraser T Smith) with an irresistibly hefty bassline and vocal loops. A long-time highlight of Melé’s sets but until now unreleased, ‘Pasilda’ is an exclusive from the upcoming compilation. The aptly named ‘Brooklyn Bounce’ is Melé’s ode to Danny Tenaglia, a key influence whose sought-after percussive spirit is apparent throughout Melé's work. This sophisticated pumping house cut with plenty of signature layered percussion is the perfect set-up for the anticipated ‘Defected presents Melé In The House’.

Product code: ITH76CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 31 Aug 2018
Artist Melé
Track List CD1
1. David Mayer-Movement

2. Honey Dijon featuring Seven Davis Jr.-Houze (Accapella)

3. Vega & Quintero featuring Nina Rodriguez-Yemaya (Louie Vega Bassline Mix)

4. Blaze-Lovelee Dae (Primitive Dub)

5. Julien Jabre-Talking Walls

6. Ian Pooley-Gimmie Sound

7. Quim Manuel O Espirito Santo-Senhor Doutor (Adam Port Edit)

8. Luciano & David Morales-Esperanza (Luciano Flow Latino Mix)

9. Peven Everett-Stuck (Original)

10. Jimpster-Step By Step

11. Joe Corti-Dancing Mist (Extended Mix)

12. thatmanmonkz featuring Nikki-O-Ooh Wee (Hamtramck Mix)

13. Robert Owens-I’m Strong (House Mix)

14. Joeski-Acid Disco

15. G Club presents Banda Sonora-Guitarra G (Warren Clarke Dub Mix)

16. DJ Gregory-S2 (Beat)

17. The Stone Roses-Fools Gold (Remastered)

18. Mood II Swing-Move Me (Alternative Mix)

19. Melé & Shovell-Pasilda (Extended Mix)


1. Armand Van Helden presents Jungle Juice-Loves Ecstasy (Peak Hour Mix)

2. Melé-Brooklyn Bounce (Extended Mix)

3. Emanuel Satie-One Love

4. Lord Leopard-The Bumps

5. Melé-Tribal Harmonix (Extended Mix)

6. Romanthony-Bring U Up (Jasper James Remix)

7. Harry Romero-Scatter

8. Primal Scream-Don't Fight It, Feel It (Scat Mix)

9. Modeler-Mint Condition

10. Shakedown-At Night (Accapella)

11. Seven Davis Jr.-Friends (Eats Everything Rework)

12. Photonz-Osiris Resurrected (Palms Trax Remix)

13. Apollo 440-Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Dub (Armand van Helden Snake Style Remix)

14. Michel Clies-Litoral (Original Mix)

15. The Martinez Brothers-My Rendition (TMB Bonus Beats)

16. Leo Alarcon & Ife Franklin-Ife Afro (Playroom Boston Afrodrumz Mix)

17. Melé-Colours

18. Black Motion featuring Xoli M-Rainbow (Accapella)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery – 2-3 days, from £4.50
Courier Tracked Delivery – 2 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 3-5 days, from £6.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 3-4 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 6-10 days, from £11.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 6-8 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen