Defected Presents Most Rated 2020

Various Artists
In stock


  Track Artist
Joys - Purple Disco Machine Extended Remix
Roberto Surace, Purple Disco Machine
Pump It Up - Extended Mix
Thee Trk! - Honey Dijon Re-Edit
Felix Da Housecat, Chris Trucher, Honey Dijon
Turbo Time
Patrick Topping
My Desire - Sam Divine Remix
Amira, Sam Divine
View All
Waves - Jamie Jones Re-Edit
Raumakustik, Jamie Jones
Stand Up (feat. Ramona Renea) - Extended Mix
David Penn, Ramona Renea
Boogie 2nite - Extended Mix
Seamus Haji
Hey Mister - Extended Mix
Detroit Swindle
Change The Situation - Extended Mix
Eli Brown
Soldier - Club Mix
Music Please
Heater - Tube & Berger Remix
Samim, Tube & Berger
Come On Come On - Extended Mix
Darius Syrossian
Feelin' Good
Laurent Garnier, Chambray
Body Electric
Close - Extended Mix
Route 94
Show less


House music has enjoyed yet another incredible year, with 2020 looking set to continue providing yet more amazing additions to the genre. ‘Defected presents Most Rated 2020’ celebrates the wealth and variety of house created, played and enjoyed on dancefloors worldwide, showcasing the records that are dominating club sound systems right now, and the future classics that are emerging from this year.

Most Rated presents the key tracks of the moment, the heavy hitters of the future and your DJ essentials in one unmissable package of unedited, unmixed and full-length tracks. Defected’s 2020 edition of the compilation brings house heat from key artists like Detlef, Carl Cox, Darius Syrossian and Honey Dijon alongside Defected friends and family David Penn, Sam Divine, The Vision and Purple Disco Machine.

Most Rated 2020 features standout tracks like Purple Disco Machine’s remix of Roberto Surace’s ‘Joys’, bringing his signature funk-tinged sounds to the DJ Awards’ Track Of The Season, while adding new life to the track for 2020. Endor’s ‘Pump It Up’ also features on the compilation, another stand-out release from the label. Other highlights from the Defected stable include Felix Da Housecat x Chris Trucher ‘Thee Trk!’ (Honey Dijon Re-Edit), The Vision featuring Andreya Triana ‘Heaven’ (Mousse T.’s Disco Shizzle Extended Remix) and Route 94 ‘Close’.
As ever, Most Rated continues to champion releases from other key imprints, with Hot Creations’ boss Jamie Jones’ Re-Edit of Raumakustik ‘Waves’, Rudimental & The Martinez Brothers featuring Faith Mussa ‘Sitigawana’ (TMB Dub Mix) on Asylum Records and Patrick Topping’s club anthem ‘Turbo Time’ on his own label Trick.
As expected, the compilation offers a diverse range of house music, from tech-inclined bangers to the soulful vocal cuts that characterise Defected’s sound.

Product code: RATED31CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 6 Dec 2019
Artist Various Artists
Track List


1. Roberto Surace ‘Joys’ (Purple Disco Machine Extended Remix)

2. David Penn featuring Ramona Renea ‘Stand Up’ (Extended Mix)

3. Duke Dumont featuring Shaun Ross ‘Red Light Green Light’ (Extended Mix)

4. Detroit Swindle ‘Hey Mister’ (Extended Mix)

5. Detlef ‘Music Please’

6. OFFAIAH ‘Soldier’ (Club Mix)

7. Carl Cox ‘Dr Funk’ (Riva Starr Mo' Funk Mix)

8. Darius Syrossian ‘Come On Come On’ (Extended Mix)

9. Mike Dunn ‘Natural High’ (Mike Dunn Extended Black Glitter MixX)

10. The Vision featuring Andreya Triana ‘Heaven’ (Mousse T.’s Disco Shizzle Extended Remix)


1. Felix Da Housecat x Chris Trucher ‘Thee Trk!’ (Honey Dijon Re-Edit)

2. Rudimental & The Martinez Brothers featuring Faith Mussa ‘Sitigawana’ (TMB Dub Mix)

3. Catz ‘n Dogz ‘Force’ (Extended Mix)

4. Gettoblaster & Chris Larsen (CA) featuring DJ Dagwood ‘Bounce Yo Body’

5. Raumakustik ‘Waves’ (Jamie Jones Re-Edit)

6. Eli Brown ‘Change The Situation’ (Extended Mix)

7. Dirty Channels ‘Catch Me’ (Extended Mix)

8. Carlo ‘Perfect Plan’ (Extended Mix)

9. Fiorious ‘Future Romance’ (Deetron Extended Remix)

10. Purple Disco Machine ‘Emotion’ (Extended Mix)


1. Endor ‘Pump It Up’ (Extended Mix)

2. Patrick Topping ‘Turbo Time’ (Original Mix)

3. Amira ‘My Desire’ (Sam Divine Remix)

4. Seamus Haji ‘Boogie 2nite’ (Extended Mix)

5. Soulsearcher ‘Feelin’ Love’ (Dr Packer Extended Remix)

6. Laurent Garnier & Chambray ‘Feelin' Good’

7. Route 94 ‘Close’ (Extended Mix)

8. Samim ‘Heater’ (Tube & Berger Remix)

9. Sandy Rivera & Rae ‘Hide U’ (Chicola Extended Remix)

10. Eli Escobar & Nomi Ruiz ‘Dance 4 Love ‘99’ (Club Mix)

UK Tracked - 1-2 days (Royal Mail/SMS message direct to customer) - from £6
UK 2nd Class Royal Mail Post (Un-tracked) - from £4.50

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £11
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £14
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

International Orders

It is the customer's responsibility to comply with all local Customs authority requirements. Additional import duties, customs and local sales taxes may be required in order to release the goods from customs. We recommend that you make yourself aware of these requirements before placing your order.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 28 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

We, unfortunately, do not accept returns on any of our vinyl records or poster prints. This is due to return shipping cost and to avoid damages on the return trip, along with a couple of quality control reasons. Thank you for your understanding.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen