DSTORE – WORLDWIDE SHIPPING - FLASH SALE: SWEATS FROM £25. Please note: all European and International orders are subject to local taxes and duties payable on receipt of goods.
DSTORE – WORLDWIDE SHIPPING - FLASH SALE: SWEATS FROM £25. Please note: all European and International orders are subject to local taxes and duties payable on receipt of goods.

Defected presents Most Rated Summer 2021

In stock

Release Date: 13th August 2021

In 2021, new house music has yet again triumphed and flourished despite the challenges faced. ‘Defected presents Most Rated Summer 2021’ honours the wealth and variety of house music created, played and enjoyed across the globe, showcasing the records that are set to dominate club sound systems as the world opens up, and the future classics due to resonate on dancefloors. As ever, 'Most Rated' presents the hottest tracks of the moment, the heavy hitters of the future and essential DJ tools in one unmissable package of unedited, unmixed and full-length tracks.

Defected shines a light on red-hot releases from key players such as Boys Noize, Idris Elba, Inner City, John Summit and Jaden Thompson alongside Defected friends and family Horse Meat Disco, Honey Dijon, David Penn and Mike Dunn. ‘Most Rated Summer 2021’ also features releases from Defected and its family of labels featuring records from new 2021 imprints such as ‘Ezizweni’ by Hyenah featuring DJ Tira & Luke Ntombela on Sondela Recordings and ‘Hot Flavor’ from Hadiya George on The Remedy Project. Standout tracks include Dennis Ferrer & Disciples' hypnotic cut ‘Whisper’, featuring James Yuill, Vintage Culture’s bouncing delivery ‘It Is What It Is’ featuring Elise LeGrow and Dom Dolla’s adrenaline-fuelled remix of Louie Vega & The Martinez Brothers ‘Let It Go’ with Marc E. Bassy. True to form, the compilation offers a diverse range of house music, from tech-focused bangers to the soulful vocal cuts that carve out Defected’s sound.

Product code: RATED33CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 13 Aug 2021
Artist Various
Track List


1. Louie Vega & The Martinez Brothers with Marc E. Bassy ‘Let It Go’ (Dom Dolla Extended Remix)

2. John Summit ‘Deep End’ (SIDEPIECE Extended Remix)

3. David Penn featuring Ramona Renea ‘Lift Your Hands Up’ (Extended Mix)

4. Boys Noize ‘Mvinline’ (Extended Mix)

5. Honey Dijon featuring Annette Bowen & Nikki-O ‘Downtown’ (Louie Vega Extended Raw Dub Mix)

6. Riva Starr featuring Phebe Edwards ‘Love Divine’ (Extended Funk Mix)

7. John Summit & Guz ‘Thin Line’ (Extended Mix)

8. Floorplan ‘Holy Ghost’ (Extended Mix)

9. Deetron ‘Dr. Melonball’ (Extended Mix)

10. The Vision featuring Nikki-O & Andreya Triana ‘Remember’ (Andrés Remix)

11. Robosonic & Ferreck Dawn ‘Lovers & Haters’ (Extended Mix)

12. Hadiya George ‘Hot Flavor’ (Kaidi Tatham Extended Remix)


1. Boys Noize featuring Jake Shears ‘All I Want’ (Purple Disco Machine Extended Remix)

2. Honey Dijon featuring Hadiya George ‘Not About You’ (KDA ‘Legacy’ Extended Remix)

3. Dennis Ferrer & Disciples with James Yuill ‘Whisper’ (Extended Mix)

4. Idris Elba & Inner City featuring Steffanie Christi’an ‘No More Looking Back’ (Extended Mix)

5. Mike Dunn ‘Strut Cho Phunky Stuff (Sho' Nuff)’ (Mike Dunn Extended Black Glitter MixX)

6. Fela Kuti ‘International Thief Thief (I.T.T.)’ (Armonica & MoBlack Extended Mix)

7. Catz ‘n Dogz featuring Nick Maurer ‘Revolution’ (Extended Mix)

8. Darius Syrossian ‘Mustang 74’ (Extended Mix)

9. Supernova ‘You Have House’ (Extended Mix)

10. Frank Degrees ‘O Samba E’ (Melé Extended Remix)

11. Hyenah featuring DJ Tira & Luke Ntombela ‘Ezizweni’ (Extended Mix)

12. The Vision featuring Dames Brown ‘Down’ (Natasha Diggs Extended Remix)


1. Vintage Culture featuring Elise LeGrow ‘It Is What It Is’ (Club Mix)

2. Selace ‘So Hooked On Your Lovin’ (Gorgon City Extended Remix)

3. MD X-Spress ‘God Made Me Phunky’ (10 Years Of Eats Everything Extended Remix)

4. Floorplan ‘Right There’ (Extended Mix)

5. Marco Faraone & Greeko ‘Armaghetton’ (Aeroplane Extended Remix)

6. Junior Jack presents Glory featuring Jocelyn Brown ‘Hold Me Up’ (Riva Starr Tangerine Funk Extended Vocal Mix)

7. Cakes Da Killa x Proper Villains ‘Muvaland’

8. Dunmore Brothers featuring Ayaba Poetic ‘Step Closer’

9. Honey Dijon featuring Josh Caffe ‘La Femme Fantastique’ (KiNK & KEi Extended Remix)

10. Miguel Migs featuring Martin Luther ‘Back Tonight’ (Extended Mix)

11. MoBlack & Emmanuel Jal & Henrik Schwarz ‘Chagu’ (Henrik Schwarz Extended Version)

12. Snips featuring Pauline Taylor ‘Say It’ (Sandy Rivera Extended Remix)

UK Tracked - 1-2 days (Royal Mail/SMS message direct to customer) - from £6
UK 2nd Class Royal Mail Post (Un-tracked) - from £4.50

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £11
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £14
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

International Orders

It is the customer's responsibility to comply with all local Customs authority requirements. Additional import duties, customs and local sales taxes may be required in order to release the goods from customs. We recommend that you make yourself aware of these requirements before placing your order.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 28 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

We, unfortunately, do not accept returns on any of our vinyl records or poster prints. This is due to return shipping cost and to avoid damages on the return trip, along with a couple of quality control reasons. Thank you for your understanding.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen