DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping
DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping

Defected presents Noir In The House

Various Artists (Mixed by Noir)
In stock

Defected presents Noir In The House represents the forward-thinking nature and deeply-rooted heritage of both label and artist. Featuring cuts from the likes of Nina Kraviz, Disclosure, dOP, Nick Curly, Maya Jane Coles and Hot Since 82, as well as several exclusive Noir remixes, the mix collection is an impeccably executed project from a DJ at the very height of his powers.

For lovers of house and techno, Noir should really need no introduction. Unquestionably one of the most talented electronic artists in the world, through his highly energetic DJ sets, sublime productions and acclaimed label Noir Music he has tirelessly built a reputation as a leader in his field. Notable releases include his collaboration with Haze ‘Around’, the Solomun remix of which has become an undisputed deep house anthem, demonstrating Noir’s exceptional ear and propensity for being ahead of the game in nurturing world-class talent.

The tracks were not chosen because of great sales, popularity, artist names or hype concludes Noir. “They are simply chosen by passion and love for the underground club music. Hopefully, you will fall in love like I did when I heard them for the first time."

Product code: ITH49CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 28 Jan 2013
Artist Various Artists (Mixed by Noir)
Track List


  1. dOP ‘Kisses’ (Original Mix)
  2. Nick Curly ‘Underground’ + Nick Curly ‘Underground’ (Noir's Aha Vocal Tool)
  3. Noir ‘Are.One’ (Noir In The House Edit) + Intruder (A Murk Production) featuring Jei ‘Amame’ (Spoken Word Accapella)
  4. Intruder (A Murk Production) featuring Jei ‘Amame’ (Noir Is In The House Remix) + Intruder (A Murk Production) featuring Jei ‘Amame’ (Amame Accapella)
  5. Paolo Rocco ‘That I Am’
  6. Kevin Over ‘Hood Funk’ (Original Mix) + Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress ‘Feel The Muzik’ (Loopapella)
  7. Santé vs MD X-Spress ‘This Is House’
  8. Hollis P Monroe featuring Overnite ‘If You Have A Doubt’ (Argy Vocal Mix)
  9. Sandy Rivera featuring Haze ‘Changes’ (Original Mix) + Noir ‘Satisfied’ (Aih Apella)
  10. Noir ‘Satisfied’ (House Vocal Mix) + Ben Watt ‘Lone Cat (Holding On)’ (Acapella)
  11. Maya Jane Coles ‘What They Say’ (Dyed Soundorom Remix) + MD X-Spress ‘God Made Me Phunky’ (Accapella)
  12. Pele & Shawnecy ‘Focus’
  13. Affkt ‘Jakla’ (Gorge Remix)
  14. Nick Harris ‘Situation’ (Redux Vocal)


  1. Nina Kraviz ‘Pain In The Ass’ (Lewis Boardman’s Greatest Pain In The Ass Remix)
  2. Audiofly & Close Sense ‘Gonzo’
  3. Ilario Liburni ‘Crapkin’ + Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress ‘Do Yo (House Dance)’ (Accapella)
  4. Yousef ‘Beg’ (Hot Since 82 Future Mix)
  5. Claudia Lovisa ‘Nightrider’ (Tim Green Remix)
  6. Tim Green ‘Reed’
  7. Will Monotone ‘Fiona’
  8. Rampa & Re.You ‘The Track’
  9. Mike Starr featuring Mama ‘Love Away’ (Douglas Greed Remix)
  10. Phil Kieran & White Noise Sound ‘Never Believed’ (Noir Remix)
  11. Noir & Fraser Owen ‘&U’ (Original Mix)
  12. Shlomi Aber ‘We Don't Fit’
  13. Ramon Tapia ‘Beat Toy’ (Original Mix) + Gel Abril ‘Spells of Yoruba’ (Accapella)
  14. Jason Jinx featuring Paul Alexander ‘Your First Time’ (Noir’s 2013 Pull) + Jason Jinx featuring Paul Alexander ‘Your First Time’ (The First Time You Felt House Tool)
  15. Mikalogic ‘Supernova’ (Original Mix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen