Defected presents Osunlade In The House

Various Artists (Mixed by Osunlade)
In stock

DJ, producer, singer, artist, photographer; Osunlade is a true artist in a world of pretenders and the Yoruba master draws from his experiences, influences and diverse talents for his latest project

As an all-round artist who truly lives and breathes for the various works he creates, Osunlade is almost without equal. Under various guises as a producer he has crafted some of the most enduring and evocative records ever made and as a conceptual artist and photographer, he has brought his unique vision to life. Osunlade In The House is the culmination of a life spent in and around music. In it, he draws on a lifelong obsession with melody, song and groove, creating a deeply personal two-disc mix that touches on the many influences that have made him the revered DJ he is today. From the deep, soulful sounds with which he made his name to tougher, groove-led house, Osunlade In The House is a truly engaging listen from start to finish, with tracks and remixes from Marcus Worgull, Ame, Kevin Saunderson, Red Rack’em, Tuccillo and, of course, Osunlade himself laying the foundations.

Osunlade In The House is representative of Defected’s commitment to presenting quality house music in all its various forms. With a track list and tone dedicated to the underground, this mix will suit lifelong fans and newcomers to Osunlade’s inimitable craft alike.

Product code: ITH45CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 16 Apr 2012
Artist Various Artists (Mixed by Osunlade)
Track List

Disc 1

  1. Oleg Poliakov ‘It Ain't Too Old’ (Kasper Remix)
  2. Currambero de Gamero ‘Laprena’ (Yoruba Soul Mix)
  3. Enzo Elia & Martin Patino ‘Yanawe’
  4. Osunlade ‘Envision’ (Âme Remix)
  5. MKTL/Polyrhythm 'Reach Out'
  6. Osunlade ‘Ser Al Santisimo’
  7. Fink ‘Move On Me’ (Marcus Worgull Edit)
  8. GummiHz ‘Secret Voyage’ + Afefe Iku ‘Mirror Dance’ (Yoruba Soul Accapella featuring Oveous Maximus)
  9. Donnie ‘Olmec Save Us’ (Yoruba Soul Remix)
  10. Tuccillo & Kiko Navarro featuring Amor ‘Lovery’ (Yoruba Soul Mix)
  11. Gilles Peterson’s Havana Cultura Band ‘Orisa’ (AtJazz Love Soul Remix)
  12. Migosy ‘Skyline’ (Rancido Deep Journey Dub Mix)
  13. Osunlade ‘The Day We Met For Coffee’ (Yotam Avni Remix)

Disc 2

  1. Kevin Saunderson featuring Inner City ‘Future’ (MK AW Deep Dub)
  2. Toto Chiavetta ‘Where Is Love Gone’
  3. Nickodemus ‘The Love Feeling’ (Christian Prommer Remix)
  4. Kevin Hedge (Blaze) featuring Rick Galactik (DJN Project) ‘Follow Your Heart’ (Heart Mix)
  5. Rafael Moraes ‘Birth’
  6. Afefe Iku ‘The Blues’
  7. Sami Wentz ‘Finally Too’ (Original Mix)
  8. EnaWadan ‘Forever’
  9. Osunlade ‘The 8th Chakra’
  10. DJ Spen & The MuthaFunkaz ‘Oh I (Miss You)’ (Atjazz Love Soul Remix)
  11. &ME ‘Red Flag’
  12. Red Rack'em ‘Kalimba’ + Osunlade featuring Divine Essence ‘My Reflection’ (Accapella)
  13. Rafael Moraes featuring Andre Torquato ‘Ahead’

Royal Mail Standard Delivery – 2-3 days, from £3.50
Courier Tracked Delivery – 2 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 3-5 days, from £6.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 3-4 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 6-10 days, from £11.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 6-8 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen