Defected presents Sam Divine In The House

Out of stock

Sam Divine In The House caps a hard-earned and well-deserved rise to the top for this much-loved selector. In 10 years, the Bath-born DJ has progressed from practising in a shed at the bottom of her mum’s garden to headlining main stages at festivals, running her own record label, and gaining international renown as the presenter of Defected’s In The House radio show, the #1 house music podcast on iTunes.

Along with releases on her D-Vine Sounds imprint, Sam Divine In The House showcases a selection of her own brand new productions. Her collaboration with Qubiko, ‘Madre’, and her remix of Jesse James’ ‘Baby Boo’ alongside Casey Spillman, demonstrate Sam’s real progression as a producer over the past 12 months, as she finds her own unique sound and an ability to create uplifting house records fit for any dancefloor. Meanwhile she reunites with Curtis Gabriel following their infectious rework of Sweet Female Attitude’s ‘Flowers’ which has garnered over 1 million plays online and became one of the summer anthems of 2015. ‘Confessions’ featuring the vocals of Nat Conway, is one of the mix’s highlights, whilst the groove-led ‘Flashing Lights’ and the bouncing remix of Mowgli’s ‘Back In The Day’ underline a notable stylistic versatility.

These tracks form the backbone for a varied tracklist over Sam’s two mixes. Ranging from Max Chapman’s tech-house smasher ‘Paravana’ to Mat.Joe’s tribal remix of Milk & Sugar ‘My Lovin’, through the classic dub of Mood II Swing’s ‘Closer’ and Dennis Ferrer’s anthemic new single ‘Right Thing’, this refreshing refusal to remain bound to any one style makes this compilation an essential release for any house music lover.

Drawing on all of her experience gained from working in record shops and holding down residencies at Ushuaia and Amnesia, Sam has developed into an expert at creating a musical journey and keeping the listener moving from start to finish, whether it be with her live sets or studio mixes. ‘Defected presents Sam Divine In The House’ is without doubt her most complete body of work to date, and places her amongst some of house music’s all-time greats.

Sam Divine: “It was a pleasure putting the Sam Divine In The House compilation together! It gave me a chance to go back through my collection and brought home some records that I had forgotten about! It also gave me a chance to showcase some tracks that I wouldn't normally get to play in a club! Disc 1 has a more stripped back balearic chunky vibe to it while disc 2 picks up the pace taking you from evening into night covering everything from Deep, jacking & tech house! A true journey of what's in my locker right now!”

Simon Dunmore: “DJs like Sam Divine are rare in these times - a selector whose reputation is built purely on her ability to play the right record at the right time. She is able to completely control the room, naturally reading the dancefloor and connecting with her audience. It’s rare because when all the elements connect the DJ, the crowd and the music are as one!”

Product code: ITH67CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 23 Sep 2016
Artist Various Artists (Mixed by Sam Divine)
Track List

Disc 1

  1. Soul Vision ‘Don’t Stop’ (Dario D’Attis Remix)
  2. Space Echo ‘Soul Power’
  3. Milk & Sugar with Barbara Tucker ‘My Lovin’ (Mat.Joe Remix)
  4. ANOTR ‘Nobody’s Fool’
  5. Sam Divine & Curtis Gabriel featuring Nat Conway ‘Confessions’ (Waiting Mix)
  6. Joeski featuring E-Man ‘Clap Yo Handz’
  7. Sam Divine & Curtis Gabriel ‘Flashing Lights’
  8. Sam Divine & Qubiko ‘Madre’
  9. Waitz ‘THPS’
  10. Hanne & Lore ‘Street Kings 2.0’
  11. Full Intention ‘Beating Drum’ (Accapella)
  12. Tommy Bones ‘Aisha’
  13. Dennis Ferrer featuring Ben Westbeech ‘Right Thing’
  14. Raw Stylus ‘Pushing Against The Flow’ (Roger Sanchez Narcotic Mix)
  15. Riva Starr ‘Raw Feel’
  16. Joeski & Tete De La Course ‘The Preacher Man’
  17. Hardrive ‘Deep Inside’ (The Dub)

Disc 2

  1. Jesse James ‘Baby Boo’ (Sam Divine & Casey Spillman Remix)
  2. Alex Caro & Sote De Lino ‘We Believe’
  3. CEV’s ‘Magnetic’ (Scott Diaz Remix)
  4. Mood II Swing featuring Carol Sylvan ‘Closer’ (Swing II Mood Dub)
  5. Mowgli featuring Amber Jolene ‘Back In The Day’ (Sam Divine & Curtis Gabriel Remix)
  6. Jean Jacques Smoothie featuring Tara Busch ‘2People’ (Carnao Beats Remix)
  7. Truth Be Told ‘Move On Groove On’
  8. Paolo Paleologo ‘There's No Time’
  9. Mat.Joe & Kevin Knapp ‘Down For This’ (Dirty Channels Remix)
  10. Max Chapman ‘Paravana’
  11. Solardo ‘The Step Off’
  12. Chus & Ceballos featuring Astrid Suryanto ‘All I Want’ (Technasia Remix)
  13. Benji Candelario, Arnold Jarvis & Nina Lares ‘Higher’ (Benji Candelario Thump Mix)
  14. Full Intention ‘Try’
  15. Worthy & Made By Pete ‘So Good’ (Dub)
  16. S-Man & Harry Romero featuring Melisa Whiskey ‘Searching’
  17. DJ Le Roi featuring Roland Clark ‘I Get Deep’ (Late Nite Tuff Guy Remix - Emanuel Satie Rework)
  18. John Tejada ‘Sweat (On The Walls)’ (Sebo K Remix)

Worldwide Shipping Available

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.