Discotheque - 2 x CD

Purple Disco Machine
In stock


Shipping approx 19/04

Glitterbox is proud to present Purple Disco Machine’s debut mixed compilation, Glitterbox – Discotheque.

A leading light of contemporary disco and a key resident for the nightlife phenomenon’s internationally renowned parties, Tino Piontek aka Purple Disco Machine has distilled his acclaimed headline DJ sets into two mixes, ‘Purple Disco Day’ and ‘Purple Disco Night’.

Featuring over 30 tracks of fine soulful, funk-laden beats, Purple Disco Machine showcases an impressive decade-spanning repertoire of gems, from underappreciated golden-era disco to newly-released vocal house, plus two exclusive edits from the artist himself, all mixed beautifully in Purple Disco Machine’s unmistakeable, acutely modern style.

Product code: DGLIB15CD

More Information
Pre-Order Yes
Release Date 19 Apr 2019
Artist Purple Disco Machine
Track List

01. Jason Jinx featuring Paul Alexander ‘Your First Time’ (Accapella)

02. Forrrce ‘Keep on Dubbin' (With No Commercial Interruptions)’

03. Catz 'N Dogz featuring Eglė Sirvydytė ‘Good Touch’ (Maurice Fulton Remix)

04. Yuksek & Bertrand Burgalat ‘Icare’

05. Gladys Knight ‘Taste Of Bitter Love’

06. Herbie Hancock ‘Just Around the Corner’ ATFC featuring Lisa Millett ‘Bad Habit’ (Accapella)

07. Rockers Revenge featuring Donnie Calvin ‘Dubbing In Sunshine’

08. Rene & Angela ‘I Love You More’

09. Qwestlife featuring Jacqui George ‘Give Me A Minute’ (Extended Mix)

10. IPG v Hot Toddy ‘Slow Motion Cowboy’ (Hifi Sean Remix)

11. Horse Meat Disco featuring Amy Douglas ‘Let’s Go Dancing’ (Dimitri From Paris Remix)

12. Dele Sosimi ‘You No Fit Touch Am’ (Medlar Remix)

13. The Revenge ‘Times Get Tough’

14. Fallout ‘The Morning After’ (Purple Disco Machine Re-Work The Juan Maclean ‘A Simple Design’ (Accapella)

15. Ilija Rudman featuring Andre Espeut ‘In Her Eyes’ (Purple Disco Machine Edit)

16. Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch featuring Karen Harding ‘Love For Days’ (Kenny Dope Mix)

17. Aeroplane & Purple Disco Machine ‘Sambal’ (Extended Mix) Sandy Rivera ‘Changes’ (Accapella)


01. Shakedown ‘At Night’ (Purple Disco Machine Extended Remix)

02. Weiss ‘Feel My Needs’ (Purple Disco Machine Extended Remix)

03. Hatiras ‘Never Had This Feeling’

04. Mighty Mouse ‘The Spirit’ (Extended Mix)

05. Bawrut ‘Pioneers’

06. Lee Curtiss featuring Desmond
‘DSP’ Powell ‘Erotic Tendencies’ (Honey Dijon & Luke Solomon’s Feel Like Dancin’ Remix)

07. Freeform Five ‘Perspex Sex’ (Ewan’s Hi-NRG Remix)

08. Patrick Cowley ‘If You Feel It’

09. Purple Disco Machine ‘Body Funk’

10. Moloko ‘Sing It Back’ (Mousse T.’s Feel Love Mix)

11. Julien Jabre ‘Swimming Places’ (Purple Disco Machine Re-Work)

12. Bob Sinclar ‘Vision of Paradise’

13. LEON & Dennis Cruz ‘My Hood’

14. Fatboy Slim ‘Praise You’ (Purple Disco Machine Extended Remix)

15. Purple Disco Machine ‘Dished (Male Stripper)’ (Extended Mix)

16. Tiga ‘Love Don’t Dance Here Anymore’

Worldwide Shipping Available

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen