Glitterbox - Disco's Revenge - 3 x CD

Various Artists (Mixed by Simon Dunmore)
In stock

Download & Stream  | Vinyl

Capturing the hedonism of the Glitterbox extravaganza, Glitterbox – Disco’s Revenge is spread over three mixes, selected and curated by founder and label boss Simon Dunmore. The album gets to the very essence of ‘dance music’ in its truest sense; music which moves your body and your soul. The standout tracks are a mixture of brand new funk-laden cuts, all-time house classics and rare disco treasures.

There’s plenty of upfront freshness; Qwestlife’s ‘Give Me A Minute’ provides lush string moments and irresistible vocal hooks, bringing a quintessential nu-disco vibe. The Shapeshifters lend their unmistakeable soulful house sound into the blend with ‘When Love Breaks Down’ featuring the voice of Teni Tinks, while the king of disco edits Dr Packer debuts his mix of the Soulfuric staple ‘Find A Friend’ by DJ John ‘Julius’ Knight, all of which tracks are forthcoming on Glitterbox Recordings. Further new material comes from Bwi-Bwi ‘Insight’, a jackin’ chordal house cut with plenty of dancefloor energy, the breathlessly grooving ‘One True Light’ from Crazy P and a collaboration between two pillars of contemporary British disco – Joey Negro and Horse Meat Disco – ‘Dancing Into The Stars’.

Giving a nod to the album’s title, Gusto’s definitive nu-disco record of the same name features as the lesser-known ‘Mole Hole Dirty Mix’, capturing the unique joy of Glitterbox with its familiar hook that commands you to move.
Distilling that universal spirit are iconic grooves like Patrice Rushen ‘Never Gonna Give You Up’, Richie Havens ‘Going Back To My Roots’, Whitney Houston ‘It’s Not Right But It’s Okay’ (KCC’s Release The Love Groove Mix) and Debbie Jacobs ‘Don’t You Want My Love’, all firm favourites with the Glitterbox crowds. Giving a subtle nod to the golden era of dance music, Glitterbox – Disco’s Revenge fuses contemporary dancefloor heat with unforgettably timeless grooves, each track being chosen for its ability to create magic on the dancefloor.

Product code: DGLIB08CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 29 Sep 2017
Artist Various Artists (Mixed by Simon Dunmore)
Track List CD 1 1. The Jammers-Be Mine Tonight 2. Stacy Kidd featuring XL-The Movement (Accapella) 3. The Pointer Sisters-Dare Me (12” Dance Mix) 4. DJ John ‘Julius’ Knight-Find A Friend (Dr Packer Remix) 5. Aeroplane featuring Tawatha Agee-Love On Hold (Birdee Remix) 6. Crazy P-One True Light 7. Kraak & Smaak featuring John Turrell-Back Again (Hot Toddy Remix) 8. Cool Million featuring Marc Evans-Dontcha Wanna Dance (12” Mix) 9. Qwestlife featuring Jacqui George-Give Me A Minute 10. Patti Labelle-Music Is My Way Of Life (John Luongo Remix) 11. People’s Choice-Do It Any Way You Wanna 12. Chic-Chic Cheer 13. Jean Carn-Was That All It Was 14. Patti Labelle-It’s Alright With Me 15. Patrice Rushen-Never Gonna Give You Up 16. Salome De Bahia-Outro Lugar 17. Richie Havens-Going Back To My Roots CD 2 1. Sandy B-Feel Like Singin’ (Def Classic Mix) 2. Joey Negro & Horse Meat Disco featuring Angela Johnson-Dancing Into The Stars 3. Chanelle-One Man (One Mix) 4. Whitney Houston-It's Not Right But It's Okay (KCC's Release The Love Groove Mix) 5. Bwi-Bwi-Insight 6. Body Music-Just One 7. Todd Terry featuring Roland Clark-The Preacher (Accapella) 8. The Shapeshifters featuring Teni Tinks-When Love Breaks Down 9. Ashford & Simpson-It Seems To Hang On (Tommy Musto Re-Touch) 10. Chaka Khan-I Know You, I Live You 11. The Staple Singers-Slippery People (Club Version) 12. Hot Chocolate-Heaven Is In The Back Seat Of My Cadillac 13. Imagination-Burnin' Up 14. Debbie Jacobs-Don’t You Want My Love 15. Shaboom-Totally (David Morales Alternative Vocal Remix) 16. Mike Dunn vs Jungle Wonz-Time Keeps Marching On (Mike Dunn KenLou Trib MixX) 17. Toddla T Sound-Acid (Accapella) 18. De’Lacy-Hideaway (Dubfire Needs To Score) CD 3 1. Clivillés & Cole featuring Deborah Cooper-Pride (A Deeper Love) (Underground Club Mix/Let's Go Chanting Mix) 2. Solution-Feels So Right 3. Extortion featuring Dihan Brooks-How Do You See Me Now? (Extended Club Remix) 4. Swing 52-Color Of My Skin (Swing Remix) 5. Lenny Fontana presents Black Sun-Spread Love (Classic Vocal Mix) 6. Coffee-Casanova 7. Qubiko-Disco Connection 8. Warren Clarke featuring Kathy Brown ‘-Over You (ATFC Club Mix) FCL-It’s You (Accapella) 9. Kristine W-Feel What You Want (Our Tribe Vocal Mix) 10. Degrees of Motion-Do You Want it Right Now (King Street Mix) 11. Jacque-Love Will Save The Day 12. Gusto-Disco’s Revenge (Mole Hole Dirty Mix) 13. T-Coy-Carino (Greg Wilson Re-Edit) Spencer K & Matt Sassari-Isuly (Emanuel Satie Accapella) 14. Gino Soccio-Dancer 15. ATFC-I Called U (The Conversation) (ATFC’s Conversation Killer) Bongoloverz featuring An-Tonic-Power of Music (Accapella) 16. Joe Smooth-Promised Land 17. Black Science Orchestra-Where Were You? (Back To Philly Mix) Armless Kid featuring Queen Rose-Loubar's Stars (Accapella)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery – 2-3 days, from £3.50
Courier Tracked Delivery – 2 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 3-5 days, from £6.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 3-4 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 6-10 days, from £11.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 6-8 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen