Glitterbox - Love Is The Message - 2 x CD

Various Artists (Mixed by Simon Dunmore)
In stock
In under 3 years, Glitterbox has become legendary as one of the world’s most flamboyant, extravagant parties, with the world’s foremost DJs, renowned for their musical selection and turntable technique, laying down a soundtrack spanning 40 years of joyful, uplifting dance music. In a throwback to the glory days of disco and house, glamorous dancers and entertainers enhance the club experience, but the crowd are the true stars of the show – open-minded, passionate, and encompassing all ages, colours, genders and sexual orientations. Glitterbox’s ethos is encapsulated in the title of its latest mix album: ‘Love Is The Message’.
Compiled and mixed by Glitterbox founder and Defected Records boss Simon Dunmore, the album showcases an abundance of the very finest disco, electro-funk and house across two immaculately-sequenced DJ mixes. Inspirational pioneers such as Colonel Abrams, Tom Moulton and ‘Jellybean’ Benitez feature alongside the creators of tomorrow’s anthems, like Aeroplane, Midland and Kiddy Smile, whilst production powerhouses Frankie Knuckles, Masters At Work and Danny Tenaglia rub shoulders with legendary vocalists Jocelyn Brown, Jackie Moore and Julie McKnight.
Alongside the plethora of obscure collectibles and undisputed classics, exclusive, brand new material comes in the shape of a pair of remixes from Glitterbox favourite Dr Packer, and Luke Solomon & Terry Grant’s live disco revision of Red Rack’em.In a time of division and disenfranchisement, ‘Glitterbox - Love Is The Message’ is a defiant call to the hedonistic sanctuary of the dance floor.

Product code: DGLIB06CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 17 Mar 2017
Artist Various Artists (Mixed by Simon Dunmore)
Track List

Disc 1

  1. First Choice ‘Let No Man Put Asunder’ (Frankie Knuckles 12” Remix) + Cevin Fisher ‘The Way We Used To’ (Accapella)
  2. Ralphi Rosario with Linda Clifford ‘Wanna Give It Up’ (Légo’s Dub)
  3. Loose Change ‘Straight From The Heart’ (Joey Negro Straight To The Groove Mix)
  4. Jackie Moore ‘This Time Baby’ (Special 12" Version)
  5. Moné ‘Love Don’t Pay The Rent’ (Scott Wozniak Remix)
  6. Kings Of Tomorrow ‘Tear It Up’ (Original Mix)
  7. Big Moses featuring Kenny Bobien ‘Brighter Days’ (Mousse T. Fierce Vocal Mix)
  8. Kiddy Smile ‘Teardrops In The Box’ (Mystic Bill Vocal Mix)
  9. Cevin Fisher ‘Magic’
  10. Modern Romance ‘Salsa Rappsody’ (Dub Discomix)
  11. War ‘Galaxy’
  12. Thelma Houston ‘Saturday Night, Sunday Morning’ (Extended Version)
  13. First Choice ‘Double Cross’ (Danny Tenaglia Swing Mix)
  14. Colonel Abrams ‘Music Is The Answer’
  15. Robert Hood ‘Dancer’ + Severino featuring Princess Magnifique ‘Smoking’ (Accapella)
  16. The Goodfellas ‘Soul Heaven’ (Pasta Boys + Bini & Martini Mix)
  17. Soulsearcher ‘Feelin’ Love’ (Soulsearcher Club Mix)
  18. Midland ‘Final Credits’

Disc 2

  1. Raw Silk ‘Do It To The Music’ (MAW Remix)
  2. Gino Soccio ‘Try It Out’ (Vocal - Long Version)
  3. Inner Life ‘I Like It Like That’ (Special Club Version)
  4. The R.A.S.E. (The Ron Allen Sound Experience) ‘Get On Up’ (Groovy Disco Mix)
  5. Eleanor Mills ‘Mr Right’ (The Right Mix)
  6. Rob Mello featuring Cecile ‘Fantasize’ (Vocal Club Mix)
  7. Ron Basejam ‘The Carrington Spirituals’ + Eli Escobar featuring Nomi Ruiz ‘Can't Stop Dancing’ (Accapella)
  8. Alan Junior ‘It's Time To Dance Together’
  9. Soul Rebels featuring Lisa Millett ‘I’ll Be Good’ (Dr Packer Remix)
  10. Jocelyn Brown ‘Love's Gonna Get You’ (Dance Mix)
  11. Aeroplane featuring Tawatha Agee ‘Love On Hold’
  12. Robin Beck ‘Sweet Talk’
  13. Sunkids featuring Chance ‘Rescue Me’ (MAW Magic Sessions Mix)
  14. Michelle Ayers ‘Respect’ (Def Classic Mix)
  15. B-Classic ‘Remember’ (E-Smoove Underground Mix)
  16. Gershon Jackson ‘Love Desire’ (Mike Dunn’s Blackball Love Mixx)
  17. Red Rack’em ‘Wonky Bassline Disco Banger’ (Luke Solomon & Terry Grant Live Disco Revision)
  18. King Unique ‘Love Is What You Need (Look Ahead)’ (Dr Packer Remix)
  19. MFSB ‘Love Is The Message + Franky Rizardo ‘Same Man’ (Accapella)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery – 2-3 days, from £4.50
Courier Tracked Delivery – 2 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 3-5 days, from £6.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 3-4 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 6-10 days, from £11.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 6-8 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen