Glitterbox 'Pump The Boogie' CD + T-Shirt Bundle

In stock

Custom your bundle using the options below
1 x Glitterbox 'Pump The Boogie' - 3 x CD   + £10.00


Get the latest Glitterbox Compilation "Pump The Boogie" and pick up one of the brand new 'Glitterbox Heart' t-shirts for £5 less.

Melvo Baptiste steps up to mix his second Glitterbox compilation, ‘Pump The Boogie!’, featuring the upfront disco heat that has been setting off the dancefloor all summer at Glitterbox parties in New York, Amsterdam, London and Ibiza. A contender for the hottest party on earth, this Glitterbox season saw record numbers through the doors at Hï Ibiza, with Melvo himself playing his first headline sets in the club’s main room, the Theatre. ‘Pump The Boogie!’ reflects the sounds of the Theatre, moving from the joyful 80s and 90s sounds of The Emotions ‘Turn It Out’ and Kathy Brown ‘I Appreciate’ through modernised classics like Sister Sledge ‘Got To Love Somebody’ remixed for 2018 by disco maestro Dimitri From Paris. More so than ever this edition has a heavy focus on the latest upbeat dancefloor killers from the last 12 months, like Selace ‘So Hooked On Your Lovin’’ (Mousse T.’s Extended Disco Shizzle) and Gershon Jackson presents Reset Preset ‘Hands Together’ (House of Omni Hands Together Extended Club Mix), the exceptional new release from the Glitterbox imprint.

Demonstrating what Glitterbox does best, ‘Pump The Boogie!’ explores authentic dance music enhanced by live instrumentation. Mighty Mouse ‘The Spirit’, another Glitterbox release, uses percussion and brass blasts to build energy, DJ Mes ‘Da Change’ (Miguel Migs Salty Rub) carries a captivating guitar hook and Paradise Express ‘Dance’ (Special 12” Disco Mix) features the unmistakeable backing of a full disco band. The album’s namesake ‘Pump The Boogie’ (Basstoy Boogie Mix) by Mark Picchiotti goes full throttle with chest-pounding groove, strings and earworm vocal. Melvo’s ‘Pump The Boogie!’ beckons you to the dancefloor once again with a truly stomping, timeless compilation.

CD 1

  • The Brand New Heavies featuring N'Dea Davenport-Never Stop (Morales Extended Mix)
  • Advance-Take Me To The Top
  • The Emotions-Turn It Out
  • T-Ski Valley-Catch The Beat (Dimi's & Mousse T.'s Old School Mix)
  • Lisa Millett-Don’t Bring Me Down (Copyright Main Mix)
  • Doug Willis-Doug’s Disco Theme
  • Bosq featuring Megan Doherty-Can’t Seem To Hide
  • Slam Dunk’d featuring Chromeo & Al-P-No Price (Art Of Tones Extended Disco Mix)
  • Julie McKnight-Home (Original)
  • Hifi Sean featuring Paris Grey-Lost without U (Extended)
  • Qwestlife featuring Teni Tinks-Hit It Off (Extended Disco Version)
  • Gizelle Smith-Dust (Dimitri From Paris vs Cotonete Discomix)
  • Bebe Winans-Thank You (MAW 12” Mix)
  • Lord Echo featuring Mara TK-Just Do You
  • Sticks & Stonez featuring Liv East-You're My
  • E-Smoove featuring Latanza Waters-Deja Vu (Original Vibe)

  • CD 2

  • Selace-So Hooked On Your Lovin (Mousse T.’s Extended Disco Shizzle)
  • DJ Mes-Da Change (Miguel Migs Salty Rub)
  • Mattei & Omich featuring Ella-Hold Me (Original Mix)
  • Gershon Jackson presents Reset Preset-Hands Together (House of Omni Hands Together Extended Club Mix)
  • David Penn-Losing You (Original Mix)
  • Sister Sledge-Got To Love Somebody (Dimitri From Paris 12” Version)
  • DJ Spen & Ann Nesby-I Feel (DJ Spen Disco Dreams Re-Edit)
  • Ilija Rudman-Lovers Change Minds (Hot Toddy Extended Remix)
  • Lee Curtiss featuring Desmond 'DSP' Powell-Erotic Tendencies (Extended Club Mix)
  • Dennis Ferrer featuring Danil Wright-Church Lady (Original)
  • Juan MacLean-Just Once More (Extended Mix)
  • Armless Kid featuring Queen Rose-Loubar's Stars (Accapella)
  • First Choice-I Can Show You (Better Than I Can Tell You) (Phonk D Edit)
  • Shawn Christopher-You Can Make It (Ron Carroll’s Original Mix)
  • Kim English-I Know A Place (E-Smoove Club Mix)

  • CD 3

  • Kathy Brown-I Appreciate (BC's Anthem)
  • Sergio Flores featuring Joy Malcolm-Give It Back (Original Mix)
  • Urban Blues Project present Jay Williams-Testify (Mousse T.’s Test-A-Dub)
  • Brian Tappert-The Organ Track (The Other House Mix)
  • Bongoloverz featuring An-Tonic-Power Of Music (Accapella)
  • Salif Keita-Madan (Martin Solveig Exotic Disco Mix)
  • Purple Disco Machine-Move Or Not
  • Oeil Cube-Disk Two
  • Jon Cutler featuring E-Man-It’s Yours (Accapella)
  • Mighty Mouse-The Spirit (Extended Mix)
  • Purple Disco Machine-Body Funk
  • Bobby D’Ambrosio featuring Michelle Weeks-The Day (Alaia & Gallo Remix)
  • Black Loops & Innocent Soul-Wanna Feel It (Extended Mix)
  • Mekkah featuring Bryan Chambers-I Got You (Club Mix)
  • Joey Negro-Stomp Your Feet (Hot Toddy Instrumental)
  • Mark Picchiotti presents Fondue-Pump The Boogie (Basstoy Boogie Mix)
  • Paradise Express-Dance (Special 12” Disco Mix)
  • Product code: BNDL1001

    More Information
    Pre-Order No
    Release Date 21 Sep 2018

    Spend £30 or more to receive Free Worldwide Shipping throughout October with promo code 'FREESHIP30'

    Royal Mail 48 – Un-Tracked – 3 / 4 Days £2.00

    Royal Mail 24 - Un-Tracked – 1 / 2 Days £3.50

    Royal Mail Next Day – Tracked £6.00 (Order before 1:00pm)

    International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

    If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

    Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

    Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

    Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen