K4B Records Classics Volume 1 - 2 x 12" Vinyl

Various Artists
In stock

Despite being one of the best kept secrets in house music, K4B Records is one of the most influential labels of the 90’s. Now the impressive discography is available digitally for the first time, with each record written and produced by Kingsley O. An Englishman of West-African heritage, Kingsley had moved to the states to pursue his musical aspirations of working with the finest soul vocalists, and his productions went on to inspire dancefloors both sides of the pond.

Kingsley wrote some of the most loved songs of the 90’s underground, and by bringing emotive vocals to the dancefloor he defined the K4B sound. The sharp and rugged drums, rolling bass and melodic keys paired with the dynamite punchy vocals of amazing vocalists, such as Maydie Myles and Dawn Tallman, found success on the US Garage scene as well as being hugely influential as UKG began to explode, cementing K4B’s musical legacy in the house music hall of fame.

This special 2 x 12” vinyl package offers a consolidated dose of some of the standout records released by K4B from two of their most prominent artists, Maydie Myles and K London Posse. Whether this is a revisit to K4B’s catalogue or an introduction to new listeners, this first edition of a series of vinyl releases is the perfect way to dip your toes into the illustrious back-catalogue of this legendary label.

Product code: K4B035LP

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 19 Jul 2019
Artist Various Artists
Track List

A1. Maydie Myles ‘You Got Me Forever’ (KLP Jam)

A2. K London Posse featuring Maydie Myles ‘I Believe’ (Master Drum Mix Act 1)

B1. K London Posse ‘Night Life’ (K.Y.D. Get Down Mix)

B2. K London Posse featuring Gina Bright ‘Who’s Gonna Love Me’ (Hitting Chord Mix)

C1. Maydie Myles ‘Keep On Luvin’ (Deep Luv Mix)

C2. K London Posse featuring Maydie Myles ‘I’ve Been Waiting’ (The Back Door Rub Dub)

D1. K London Posse featuring Dawn Tallman ‘You Must Change’ (Dirty Beat Mix)

D2. K London Posse featuring Sharita ‘Rise Above’ (Orchestra Mix)

Worldwide Shipping Available

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen