Love And Dancing

Horse Meat Disco
In stock

Upon purchase of this product the corresponding digital product will automatically become available under your purchased music.

  • 2 x 180g Pink Vinyl
  • Large Fold Out Poster 
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Download Code

  • Horse Meat Disco grace Glitterbox Recordings with their first-ever full-length album Love & Dancing, a joyous, 14-track collection of the nightlife titans’ exquisite productions. The four-strong DJ collective of Luke Howard, Severino Panzetta, James Hillard and Jim Stanton started their disco shenanigans on New Year’s Day, 2004 at The Eagle, Vauxhall and over the 16 years since, their nightlife tenure has seen them become a global brand. With residences in Berlin, New York, Lisbon, and their London bedrock, as well as regular appearances at Glitterbox parties across the globe, the group has become one of the most revered and adored acts on the international club circuit.

    Love & Dancing is the culmination of seven years’ work, fashioned from the demos the four have been working on simply for the love of making music. Free of cover versions and lazy samples, it is documentary evidence that disco has a present and future every bit the platinum-grade equal of its storied past. Working with an array of A-List collaborators including close friend, main feature and co-writer Amy Douglas, founding member of Sister Sledge Kathy Sledge, acid jazz pioneer N'Dea Davenport, rising star Fiorious and the inimitable trio Dames Brown.

    Highlights from the LP include the adored Glitterbox anthems ‘Let’s Go Dancing’ and ‘Falling Deep In Love’, the laid-back disco jam ‘Message To The People’, collaboration with The Phenomenal Handclap Band ‘Sanctuary’ and the irresistibly soulful ‘Home’ featuring Atlanta songstress Hadiya George. Love & Dancing is an album to get lost in, flawlessly arranged, produced and curated from start to finish.

    Product code: DGLIB21LP

    More Information
    Pre-Order No
    Release Date 19 Oct 2020
    Artist Horse Meat Disco
    Track List A1. Let’s Go Dancing feat. Amy Douglas
    A2. Deep In Love (Album Version) feat Kathy Sledge
    A3. I'm You Dancing feat. Annette Bowen & Fi McClusky
    A4. Love If You Need It feat. Fi McCluskey

    B1. Message To The People feat. Amy Douglas & Dames Brown
    B2. Fight For Love feat. N’Dea Davenport
    B3. Self Control feat. Xavier & Roy Inc

    C1. Sanctuary feat The Phenomenal Handclap Band
    C2. Burn feat. Doug Hiller
    C3. Spacebound feat. Amy Douglas

    D1. Give Me All Your Love feat. Fiorious
    D2. Feed Your Hungry Mind feat. Amy Douglas & Valerie Etienne
    D3. Jump Into The Light (Vinyl Edit) feat Kathy Sledge
    D4. Home (Vinyl Edit) feat. Hadiya George & Aaron Sokell

    Royal Mail Standard Delivery – 2-3 days, from £3.50
    Courier Tracked Delivery – 2 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

    Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 3-5 days, from £6.99
    Courier Tracked Delivery – 3-4 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

    Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 6-10 days, from £11.99
    Courier Tracked Delivery – 6-8 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

    Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

    If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

    Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

    Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

    Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen