Bargrooves Deluxe 2017

Bargrooves Deluxe 2017

published on 23.12.16

Bargrooves is the compilation series for the truly discerning house music lover. Style and sophistication runs through each release, from the carefully-curated tracklist and expertly-programmed DJ mixes, through to the distinctive cover artwork.

Bargrooves Deluxe 2017 is an extended collection of 40 tracks and two full-length DJ mixes made up of the best of contemporary house music, such as Anabel Englund’s disco-tinged ‘London Headache’ and Crookers’ left-of-centre ‘Get My Mind Right’, complemented by a selection of tracks from years gone by, like Blaze’s deeper-than-deep remix of Mood II Swing’s ‘Can’t Get Away From You’. Claptone and Ilija Rudman provide fresh updates of Julien Jabre’s classic ‘War’ and Arnold Jarvis’ seminal ‘Take Some Time Out’ respectively, whilst the names of contributors like Louie Vega, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Ian Pooley and Atjazz always signpost quality to knowledgeable house music fans. Whether mid-tempo or upbeat, vocal or instrumental, an infectious, smooth groove is the common thread that ties together each track on this essential compilation.

Whatever your plans for the year ahead, Bargrooves Deluxe 2017 will provide the perfect musical accompaniment. Gather your friends, pour your favourite drink, and turn up the volume.




Mix 1:

01. Sure Thing ‘Holding You Tight’ (Dr Packer Remix)

02. Anabel Englund ‘London Headache’

03. Miguel Migs featuring Tim Fuller ‘Come Into My Life’

04. Sonny Fodera featuring Kate Elsworth ‘Wasted’

05. Crookers featuring Mike City ‘Get My Mind Right’

06. S-Man & Harry Romero featuring Melisa Whiskey ‘Searching’

07. Benji Candelario, Arnold Jarvis & Nina Lares ‘Higher’ (Benji Candelario Thump Mix)

08. Fred Everything featuring Jinadu ‘Searching’ (Jazzuelle Remix)

09. Daniel Bortz ‘Pictures’ (Tuff City Kids Remix)

10. Copyright featuring Imaani ‘Wizeman’ (The Layabouts Future Retro Vocal Mix)

11. Mood II Swing ‘Can't Get Away From You’ (Blaze Shrine Vocal Mix)

12. Guti ‘We Love You’ (Reboot’s Unicorn Remake)

13. Ian Pooley ‘Organic’

14. Tigerskin ‘Love & Peace’

15. Homero Espinosa & Mark Farina featuring Ori Kawa ‘It's All Right’ (TV Mix)

16. Zappe ‘Larry’s Exotic Blend’ (Joeski's Ruff Disco Mix)

17. The Deepshakerz ‘Shake Me’

18. Emanuel Satie vs Roberto Rodriguez featuring Max C ‘Ride Your Body’ (Sabb Afterdark Mix)

19. Duke Dumont ‘Be Here’

20. Julien Jabre ‘War’ (Claptone Remix)


Mix 2:

01. The Wamdue Project ‘In The Back Of Your Mind’

02. Smooth Touch ‘House Of Love’ (Seduction Mix)

03. Grey Area ‘Blue Eyed Funk Machine’

04. Gershon Jackson ‘Love Desire’ (Mike Dunn’s Blackball Love Mixx)

05. 3 A.M. ‘I Love This Place’ (Original Mix)

06. Osunlade ‘April’ (Abicah Soul Dub)

07. Tim Deluxe ‘Dah Dance’

08. Mike Steva featuring Motty & Siobhan ‘Weekend Love’ (Louie Vega Dance Ritual Dub)

09. Toto Chiavetta featuring Fab Torrisi ‘Tenor’

10. Rachel McFarlane & Nick Hussey ‘Let Nothing’

11. M.ono ‘Cocktail Umbrella’

12. thatmanmonkz featuring Pete Simpson ‘In Bed With You’

13. Eli Escobar ‘So Good’

14. Jovonn ‘Inside’

15. Motor City Drum Ensemble ‘SMK Part 2’

16. Sublevel & Blakdoktor featuring Lillia ‘Promise’ (Atjazz Vocal Mix)

17.SIS ‘Nebuchadnezzar’

18. Arnold Jarvis ‘Take Some Time Out’ (Ilija Rudman Reconstruction Mix)

19. Kevin Reynolds ‘Fembehyahget’

20. Nomumbah ‘Elevation’