The Closing Party Ibiza 2017

The Closing Party Ibiza 2017

published on 08.09.17


As the sun sets on the Ibiza season, we take stock of the summer’s house highlights, collating the best tips from our connoisseurs on the ground and picking out the tracks that will transport you right back to your favourite Ibiza moments of this year.

2017 on the white isle was a year of change as we saw the transformation of Space in to Hï and Defected return to the Island with the hugely successful season at Eden. The Closing Party Ibiza 2017 marks the occasion like only Defected can, with 30 tracks and two bonus mixes of the very best of the best current house music.

Among the leading pack of Ibiza anthems is recent Beatport no. 1 CamelPhat & Elderbrook ‘Cola’, a track that has dominated this summer like no other, DJ S.K.T’s ‘Must Be A Reason’ and Toddla T’s ‘Magnet’. The highlights continue with OPOLOPO’s rework of Hifi Sean’s ‘Testify’, Gerd Janson & Shan’s disco infused stomper ‘Surrender’, the return of Dusky with ‘Cold Heart’ and an upfront taster from Honey Dijon’s upcoming debut album as she teams up with Tim K and Sam Sparro on ‘Look Ahead’. There are also three tracks exclusive to the compilation; Mat.Joe ‘Heart To Find’ (SIS Remix), Mark Fanciulli featuring Joe Le Groove ‘Control’ (Rogue D Remix) and Gel Abril ‘Spells of Yoruba’ (Riaz Dhanani Remix) all promise to bring fire to the dancefloor as the season draws to an end.

As the DJs, producers and house music lovers meet on the island for one last celebration, The Closing Party Ibiza 2017 is the final missing piece, bringing all the essential highlights together not only to reminisce on another action-packed season, but also hatch their hedonistic plans for 2018.


Mix 1 Tracklist:

01. Toddla T featuring Andrea Martin ‘Magnet’

02. DJ S.K.T ‘Must Be A Reason’ (Club Mix)

03. Dusky ‘Cold Heart’

04. Sandy Rivera ‘I Can’t Stop’ (Dario D’Attis Remix)

05. Oli Furness ‘Wanna Lie Down’

06. Ron Blanco ‘I Wait’ (Mall Grab Remix)

07. The Glitz featuring Fadila ‘Hook Up’

08. Dailey & Trevor Oslo ‘Love Tonight’ (Sandboards Remix)

09. Armless Kid ‘BDX Biches Gang’

10. James Curd featuring Shaun J. Wright ‘Now I Believe’

11. Gel Abril ‘Spells of Yoruba’ (Riaz Dhanani Remix)

12. David Penn ‘Yeah Yeah’

13. Gershon Jackson ‘Huggin’ & A Luvin’’ (Chocolate Puma Remix)

14. Mark Fanciulli featuring Joe Le Groove ‘Control’ (Rogue D Remix)

15. Joe Goddard ‘Home’ (Eric Kupper Remix)


Mix 2 Tracklist:

01. Gerd Janson & Shan ‘Surrender’

02. CamelPhat & Elderbrook ‘Cola’

03. Amine Edge & DANCE ‘F.U.N.K.’

04. Gina Breeze featuring Ted Rogers ‘Look Don’t Touch’

05. Gianni Bini & The Rituals ‘Shake Your Booty’

06. Mason ‘Rhino’ (Vocal Edit)

07. The Deepshakerz ‘Just No Good For Me’

08. Eli Escobar ‘Muzik’

09. Mat.Joe ‘Heart To Find’ (SIS Remix)

10. Dennis Ferrer ‘We Talk Back’

11. Sonny Fodera ‘No Chill’

12. Deniz Kurtel ‘The Fifth House’ (Trevino Remix)

13. Honey Dijon & Tim K featuring Sam Sparro ‘Look Ahead’

14. Hifi Sean featuring Crystal Waters ‘Testify’ (OPOLOPO Remix)

15. Folamour ‘Home Beyond The Clouds’