Defected Croatia 2017: The Album

Defected Croatia 2017: The Album

published on 29.06.17

Release Date: July 29th, 2017

Following an incredible debut festival last summer, Defected returns to Croatia for a further six days of house hedonism in 2017. Defected Croatia 2017 reflects the festival’s outstanding line-up, featuring music from the world’s finest house talents, with A-list artists contributing brand new tracks exclusively to the album. Across two full-length DJ mixes, ‘Defected Croatia 2017’ brings direct to your stereo the very best from the Main Stage and the Beach Stage, the Boat Parties and Barbarella’s.

The album features exclusives from the likes of Josh Butler, Purple Disco Machine and FCL, plus Amine Edge & DANCE’s new Franky Rizardo remix, Eats Everything’s as yet unreleased rework of Seven Davis Jr. ‘Friends’, and Crookers ‘Drug Dealer Judgement’, available digitally for the first time. Not to mention plenty more upfront freshness from artists who you can look forward to catching at the festival this August. Defected Croatia 2017 is the ultimate warm-up for what’s set to be an even bigger and better event, so if you weren’t hyped already, prepare to be fully overwhelmed once you hear this.  


01. Various Artists ‘Defected Croatia 2017 Mix 1’ (Continuous Mix)
02. Various Artists ‘Defected Croatia 2017 Mix 2’ (Continuous Mix)
03. Purple Disco Machine ‘Shake It’
04. Sonny Fodera featuring Alex Mills ‘Always Gonna Be’ (Low Steppa Remix)
05. CamelPhat & Elderbrook ‘Cola’
06. Ninetoes ‘Come Back’
07. Claptone featuring George Kranz ‘The Drums (Din Daa Daa)’
08. Seven Davis Jr. ‘Friends’ (Eats Everything Rework)
09. Sam Divine & CASSIMM ‘Can’t Stop The House’
10. Hifi Sean featuring Crystal Waters ‘Testify’ (Sandy Rivera Dub)
11. FCL featuring Lady Linn & Gustaph ‘The House Music Track’
12. Josh Butler featuring Marck Jamz ‘Horizon’
13. Franky Rizardo ‘Same Man’ (Amine Edge & DANCE Remix)
14. Geoffrey Williams ‘Free Your Mind’ (MK Mix)
15. The Shapeshifters ‘Lola’s Theme Recut’ (Purple Disco Machine Remix)
16. Aeroplane featuring Tawatha Agee ‘Love On Hold’ (Dimitri From Paris DJ Friendly Re-Touch)
17. Dennis Ferrer featuring Sagine ‘Bubbletop’ (DF's Stripped Bare Mix)
18. Eli Escobar ‘Muzik’
19. Honey Dijon featuring Cakes Da Killa ‘Catch The Beat’
20. Session Victim ‘Bring It Back’
21. Folamour ‘The Power and The Blessing of Unity’
22. Soul Clap featuring Nona Hendryx ‘Shine (This Is It)’ (Hot Toddy Marimba Message Vocal Mix)
23. Melé ‘The Latin Track’
24. Karizma ‘Work It Out’
25. Black Motion featuring Miss P ‘It’s You’
26. Sísý Ey ‘Mystified’ (Jimpster Remix)
27. Crookers ‘Drug Dealer Judgement’
28. Kiddy Smile ‘Teardrops In The Box’ (Mystic Bill Jersey Dub)
29. Jacky featuring Amelia Sear ‘Sensation’
30. The Deepshakerz ‘Forever’
31. Armless Kid featuring Queen Rose ‘Loubar's Stars’
32. PEZNT ‘Burek’