Ibiza 2013 compilation

Ibiza 2013 compilation

published on 22.04.13

Mixed by Simon Dunmore, our latest In The House release is essential summer listening

Mixed by Simon Dunmore, our latest In The House release is essential summer listening.

Both literally and metaphorically, Ibiza is our time in the sun. As the eyes of the dance music world collectively focus on a single, tiny island in the Mediterranean, DJs, producers and record labels alike all set out their musical stalls in an effort to provide the thousands of clubbers the best possible experience.

This year we have once again stepped up our game with residencies at two brand new White Isle venues. Defected In The House will bring a heavyweight line-up to Bomba Ibiza for Saturday nights, while Defected presents DFTD introduces a new concept to Ushuaia Tower with a free party on Mondays.

The Ibiza edition of our In The House series once again defines the season, representing a true reflection of the musical direction of the White Isle.

“We are still a soul based record label although the soundbed for the songs we release changes as the House sound evolves” says Dunmore of his approach to this new undertaking. “There has been a reaction by some people to move away from the commercial dance scene and I think we have benefitted from that.”

Tracks of particular note that feature on the mix include the hotly anticipated Flashmob remix of FCL ‘It’s You’ – arguably the most talked-about record of recent memory – as well as the sublime ‘Follow The Step’ from emerging artist Rachel Row.

Elsewhere you’ll find the Gorge remix of David Keno 'A Compliment', Trickski 'Wilderness' (Genius of Time Remix) and Guti's ‘Pray For Love’ (Guti Summer Loving Mix), all of which epitomise Dunmore’s eclectic approach to the compilation’s selections.

“I think that it is clichéd to call the album a journey” says Dunmore of the mix “but the vibes certainly progresses from a daytime beach party and sunset vibe into a more club based mix. There are many exclusives from the Defected schedule and our new DFTD imprint. All the recordings are special and contribute to a mix of which I am particularly proud.”

Defected In The House Ibiza 2013 is also first release to boast new artwork as part of a complete brand overhaul of the label. Conceptualised by world-renowned designer, DJ and producer Trevor Jackson, the rebrand includes a new logo, artwork direction and website, further details of which will be released over the coming weeks.

Defected In The House Ibiza 2013 is out 19th May - pre-order from iTunes

01. Douglas Greed feat. Kuss 'This Time' (Original)                                                   
02. Pitto 'You'                                                     
03. Aaaron 'Feelin This'                                                  
04. Steve Bug featuring Emilie Chick 'Moment Of Ease'
05. Nick Curly 'Truth To Be Told'                                                                 
06. Guti ‘Pray For Love’ (Guti Summer Loving Mix)     
07. Santos Resiak featuring Dilo 'A Better Light'                                                  
08. Johnwaynes featuring Stee Downes 'Show Me What You Mean It'
09. Nick Curly 'Wake Me Up' (Fingers Ambient Deep Mix)
10. David Keno featuring HRRSN 'A Compliment' (Gorge Remix)
11. Alex Niggemann featuring John Rydell 'Lovers' (Andre Lodemann Remix)
12. Julien Chaptal 'Call Me' (Original Mix)
      Divine Essence 'In Love With Life' (Accapella)
13. David August 'Hamburg Is For Lovers'
14. Rachel Row 'Follow The Step' (Original Mix)                                  
15. Jerk House Connection featuring Akram Sedkaoui 'Each & Every Day'
      (Life Goes On) (Rocco Deeper Mix)
16. Osunlade 'Camera Shy' (Oskar Offerman Remix)
      Osunlade 'Camera Shy' (Accapella)
17. Isolee ‘Allowance’ (DJ Version)
01. Sonny Fodera featuring Natalie Conway 'Should Be'
      Kings Of Tomorrow 'KOT Anthem' (Accapella)
02. Kings Of Tomorrow featuring April 'Fall For You' (Sandy Rivera's Classic Mix)
03. Miguel Migs featuring Lisa Shaw 'Heartbeat' (Original Vocal Mix)
04. Yousef featuring Alexander East 'Think Twice' (Fred Everything
      Lazy Vox Remix)
05. Shlomi Aber featuring Möggli 'Foolish Games' (Original)
06. NR& (Nomi Ruiz, Rampa, &ME) 'Enemy' (Original Mix)
07. Jonas Rathsman 'Tobago' (Mercury's Voodoo Underground Remix)
08. Freaky Behaviour ‘Shake Off The Dust’ (Original Mix)
      Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress 'Deep Down'
      (The Underground) (Accapella)
09. Mr. Fingers featuring Robert Owens 'Dead End Alley'
10. Sahib Muhammad 'No Set Beat'
11. Shlomi Aber 'Coconuts' (Original)
      Oscar G 'I Want Your Love' (Accapella)
12. Gorgon City featuring Yasmin 'Real'
13. The Tooth Faeries 'Dust and Ashes' (Crooked Ashes)
14. Hot Since 82 'Pour The Sugar' (Original Mix)                                                  
15. FCL 'It’s You' (Flashmob Remix)                                                          
16. Flashmob & Pastaboys 'I Need To Get Away'
17. Trickski 'Wilderness' (Genius of Time Remix)
      Zoo Brazil featuring Ursula Rucker 'You Don't Know Me' (Ursula Monologue)

01. Copyright 'Desire'
02. Shlomi Aber 'Lines In The Sand' (Original)
03. Loco Dice 'Detox'                                                       
04. Culoe de Song 'Stig Boardersman'                                                     
05. DJ Spen presents Forté 'Fall Down On Me' (DJ Spen & Irvin Madden Remix)
06. Guti ‘La Casa’
07. Umosia 'Love Don't Let Me Down' (Primal Auto Soul Mix)
08. Zander Hardy featuring Priceless 'Prison'
09. Frankie Watch 'Geiri' (NiCe7 rmx)
10. Santé 'Bad Decision'
11. Forrest 'Creep'
12. Terence :Terry: & Hanfry Martinez 'Sunday Gathering'
      (Dyed Soundorom Remix)
13. Phil Agosta featuring La Rae Starr 'Lonely' (Gene Farris Rerub)
      Breach 'Jack'
14. Forget Me Not featuring The Get Along Gang 'Bassline' (Original Mix)
15. Kry Wolf & Claude VonStroke 'Turbosteppa' (Original Mix)
16. Luke Solomon featuring Natalie Broomes 'You Rest Easy' (Supernova Remix)
17. Matthew Styles 'Dominion'                                                  
      Derrick L. Carter 'Where U At?' (Where Yaccapella?)
18. Ian Pooley, Spencer Parker ‘Lerchen Und Eulen’ (Original Mix)
19. Phonique featuring Rebecca 'Feel What You Want'