Defected Miami 2018

Defected Miami 2018

published on 27.02.18

For over a decade, Defected Miami mix albums have brought together the best new underground house music, championing upcoming talent and highlighting material from established artists. ‘Defected Miami 2018’ continues the tradition of forecasting the records that will soundtrack the Miami Winter Music Conference and go on to remain playlist fixtures for tastemaker DJs throughout the summer. 

Diving right in with the sunshine-ready beats, Riton & Kah-Lo ‘Fake I.D.’, the collaborator’s follow-up to their Grammy nominated ‘Rinse & Repeat’, sets the tone for the opening quarter, maintaining the high energy through to first lady Sam Divine’s joint effort with CASSIMM, ‘What God Has Chosen’. It wouldn’t be a Miami album without some soaring vocals, delivered by Kandace Springs on the latest Kings Of Tomorrow anthem ‘Faded’ (Sandy Rivera Classic Mix) and by the gospel-powered Dames Brown on Sophie Lloyd’s ‘Calling Out’.

More direct club-focussed highlights include Rapson featuring Nathan Thomas ‘Heat’ (Scott Diaz Remix) and Claptone featuring Ben Duffy ‘In The Night’, taken from the Berlin hit maker’s forthcoming album ‘Fantast’. Mella Dee’s future hit ‘Techno Disco Tool’ provides jumping tech with a cheeky disco nod while the glorious New York-styled ‘The People’ by Eli Escobar off his acclaimed album ‘Shout’ ensures that the album takes a trip through the full house spectrum.

Spread across two expertly constructed mixes, ‘Defected Miami 2018’ is an essential collection that brings the Florida vibes to wherever you may be.


Enjoy a few tracks from the album and check out the full tracklist below:

Riton & Kah-Lo - Fake ID

Sam Divine & Cassimm - What God Has Chosen
Kings of Tomorrow - Faded (Sandy Rivera Classic Mix)
Claptone featuring Ben Duffy - In The Night
Rapson & Nathan Thomas - Heat (Scott Diaz Remix)
Chrissy featuring Miles Bonny - Back in Time (Crackazat Extended Remix)
Filta Freqz - Master Blaster
Full Tracklist:


01. Detroit's Filthiest featuring Amina Ya Heard ‘Handprint’ (Aeroplane Remix) [Defected]

02. Jad & The ‘Strings That Never Win’ [Toy Tonics]

03. Folamour ‘Ivoire’ [Classic]

04. Big Miz ‘Our House’ [Dixon Avenue Basement Jams]

05. Riton & Kah-Lo ‘Fake I.D.’ [Riton Time]

06. Sam Divine & CASSIMM ‘What God Has Chosen’ [Defected]

07. Ejeca ‘Firework’ [Defected]

08. Angelo Ferreri ‘Want To Say’ [Soulfuric]

09. Chrissy featuring Miles Bonny ‘Back In Time’ (Crackazat Extended Remix) [Classic]

10. Kings Of Tomorrow featuring Kandace Springs ‘Faded’ (Sandy Rivera Classic Mix) [Defected]

11. Marquis Hawkes ‘The Phoenix Part 2’ [IK7 Music]

12. Vladimir Cauchemar ‘Aulos’ (Club Mix) [Ed Bangar Records]

13. Michael Calfan ‘On You’ (Club Mix) [One More Tune]

14. Cratebug ‘Melondrop’ (Chicago Mix) [Classic]

15. Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown ‘Calling Out’ [Classic]



01. Mattei & Omich featuring Ella ‘God Make Me Phunky’ (The Loft Mix) [Soulfuric]

02. Filta Freqz ‘Master Blaster’ [Defected]

03. Rapson featuring Nathan Thomas ‘Heat’ (Scott Diaz Remix) [Defected]

04. John Tejada ‘Sweat (On The Walls)’ (Laolu Remix) [Defected]

05. Claptone featuring Ben Duffy ‘In The Night’ [Different Recordings]

06. Stefano Ranieri ‘Less Talk’ [Nulu Electronic]

07. Mella Dee ‘Techno Disco Tool’ [One More Tune]

08. Patrick Topping ‘Be Sharp Say Nowt’ [Hot Creations]

09. Illyus & Barrientos ‘So Serious’ [Toolroom]

10. Solardo ‘Fall Down’ (MK Remix) [Hot Creations]

11. Rocco ‘Someday’ (Summer Duck Mix) [Memories]

12. Eli Escobar ‘The People’ [Classic]

13. Jesse Perez vs DJ Mind-X ‘Never Talk To Aliens’ [Defected]

14. Mak & Pasteman ‘I Need U’ [Defected]

15. Lorenz Rhode ‘And I Said’ (K.98 Rubbadub Mix) [Dirt Crew]


Pre-order 'Defected Miami 2018' here - out this Friday 9th March 🔊