House Masters: 
The Editions

House Masters:
The Editions

published on 20.11.15

Presenting a very special edition of House Masters, a ‘best of’ release that includes one track from all of the artists that have featured in the series to date, including the likes of Masters At Work, Frankie Knuckles, MK, Dennis Ferrer, Sandy Rivera, MURK and many more, all full length and unmixed.

The compilation explores the full breadth of house music via records produced at the very height of the respective producer’s careers, tracks like blaze 'Breathe', Code 718 'Equinox' (Henrik Schwarz Remix), Erro 'Don’t Change' (Joey Negro Club Mix), DJ Gregory 'Attend 1' and Intruder feat. Jei 'Amame'.

This new collection precedes the release of House Masters Heller & Farley, a new 30 track collection that covers all aspects of their long and illustrious careers in the studio that drops early 2016.

The House Masters singles label will also continue to reissue a number of genre-defining records next year, including 13 singles from the Heller & Farley catalogue under their various production guises. And watch this space for more House Masters releases from a further selection of iconic producers next year.

Defected presents House Masters: The Editions is out 04 December 2015 (Digital / Streaming) on Defected Records - order from iTunes


01. blaze 'Breathe' (Original)
02. Funky People feat. Cassio Ware 'Funky People' (Masters At Work Main Mix)
03. DJ Gregory 'Tropical Soundclash' (K-Dope Remix)
04. Louie Vega & Jay ‘Sinister’ Sealee starring Julie McKnight 'Diamond Life' (Dance Ritual Mix)
05. Miguel Migs feat. Meshell Ndegeocello 'What Do You Want' (Migs Salted Vocal)
06. Code 718 'Equinox' (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
07. Dennis Ferrer 'Sinfonia Della Notte'
08. Human Life 'In It Together' (Director's Cut Signature Togetherness)
09. LaTrece 'I Want To Thank You' (MK Mix)
10. Erro 'Don’t Change' (Joey Negro Club Mix)
11. Blaze 'Do You Remember House' (Bob Sinclar Remix)
12. Osunlade 'Envision' (Yoruba Soul Mix)
13. Blaze feat. Palmer Brown 'My Beat' (Derrick Carter's Disco Circus Mix)
14. DJ Gregory 'Attend 1'
15. Julien Jabre 'War'
16. Marc Evans 'The Way U Love Me' (DJ Spen's Killer Klub Mix)
17. Kings Of Tomorrow feat. April 'Fall For You' (Sandy Rivera's Classic Mix)
18. Intruder (A Murk Production) feat. Jei 'Amame' (Long Ass Mix)
19. Karizma 'Ride'
20. Copyright feat. Song Williamson 'He Is' (Classic Mix)
21. Chocolate Puma 'Tonco Tone'
22. DJ Chus pres. The Groove Foundation 'That Feeling' (Original Stereo Mix)
23. Afterlife featuring Cathy Battistessa 'Let It Go' (Charles Webster Remix)
24. ATFC feat. Lisa Millett 'Bad Habit' (ATFC Club Mix)
25. Danny Clark & Jay Benham feat. SuSu Bobien 'Wondrous' (David Penn Remix)
26. Roach Motel 'Movin On' (Correct House Mix)