Ibiza DJ Awards 2009

Ibiza DJ Awards 2009

published on 15.07.09

The nominations have literally just been announced for the 12th annual Ibiza DJ Awards 2009, which will take place at the end of the party season, September 24, Pacha, Ibiza Town.

Members of the public can now vote for their favourite music-makers from shortlists covering everything from Best House DJ to Best Breakthrough.  Separate gongs, judged by a special awards committee, will be handed out at the lavish ceremony for, among others, Best Dance Festival, Best Night, Best Resident, Best Ibiza Set 09, Best Ibiza Track 09 and Lifetime Achievement.

Erick Morillo, Axwell and David Guetta will fight it out in the House category, while Carl Cox and Luciano represent two of the finalists for Techno; Dennis Ferrer, Ben Watt, Jimpster and Phonique are up for Deep House; and Dixon, Matthew Dear and Nick Curly, for Breakthrough.  Cox and Morillo receive further nominations, alongside Sasha and Tiesto, in the coveted International DJ category.

Last year’s notable winners included Guetta (House,) Richie Hawtin (Techno,) Phonique (Deep House,) Sander van Doorn (Breakthrough) and Tiesto (International.)

For the full shortlists and voting instructions visit www.djawards.com