We Are Defected. 
This Is Our House!

We Are Defected.
This Is Our House!

published on 31.03.16

Green Velvet: “House music is all about dancing. House should make people want to dance.”

Whether it’s with mainstream anthems like ‘Hey Hey’ by Dennis Ferrer or underground classics such as Chicken Lips' 'He Not In’, our ethos for the past 17 years has always been to make people dance. Defected is diverse, constantly moving forward, whilst also acknowledging our history and the records that make us who we are today.

For our latest compilation, ‘We Are Defected – This Is Our House’ – Defected’s most definitive records have been collected together for the very first time, providing the ultimate soundtrack for both house music connoisseurs and newcomers to the sound. From thumping kick drums to luscious chords, mixed with infectious basslines and jacking percussion – our style moves your body, soothes your soul and helps wash away your problems.

Over five hours, we take a journey through the various aspects of our output, with side one kicking things off with festival anthems from the likes of Blaze, Storm Queen and Pirupa. Before side two gives a nod to some of our all-time classics – including MK’s ‘Burning’, ‘Coma Cat’ by Tensnake and the evergreen ‘God Made Me Phunky’.

On side three we go truly underground – ‘Rej’ by Ame,  Carl Craig’s remix of ‘El Solitario’ by Guti and Maya Jane Coles’ stunning take on 4th Measure Man’s ‘4 You’ just some of the records taking you deeper into our back catalogue. Fast-forward to a selection of our more recent releases, side four showcases cutting-edge slices of house from Lee Walker, Mr. G, Purple Disco Machine and many more.

With 60 tracks on the CD version and a further 24 included on the digital, ‘We Are Defected: This Is Our House’ is a house music collection you need in your life.

We Are Defected. This Is Our House. is out 29 April (4CD / Download / Stream) 

Pre-Order the CD exclusively from the DStore along with sweatshirt and tshirt bundles

CD1 - Anthems
01. ATFC feat. Lisa Millett - Bad Habit (ATFC Original Vocal)
02. Blaze pres. UDA featuring Barbara Tucker - Most Precious Love (DF Future 3000 Mix)
03. Dennis Ferrer - Hey Hey (DF's Attention Vocal Mix)
04. Pirupa - Party Non Stop (Original Mix)
05. Sandy Rivera & Rae - Hide U (Sandy Rivera’s Club Mix)
06. Kings of Tomorrow - Finally (Danny Krivit / Steve Travolta Re-edit)
07. Storm Queen - Look Right Through (Vocal Mix)
08. Soulsearcher - Can’t Get Enough (Vocal Club Mix)
09. Shakedown - At Night (Original)
10. Oliver Dollar & Jimi Jules - Pushing On
11. Fish Go Deep & Tracey K - The Cure & The Cause (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
12. Junior Jack - E Samba (Junior Jack Original Club Mix)
13. MK feat. Alana - Always (Route 94 Remix)
14. Cleptomaniacs feat. Bryan Chambers - All I Do (Original Cleptomaniacs Mix)
15. Soul Central - Strings Of Life (Danny Krivit Re Edit)

CD2 - Classics
01. Tensnake - Coma Cat
02. MK - Burning (Vibe Mix)
03. Yousef - Beg (Hot Since 82 Future Mix)
04. MD X-Spress - God Made Me Phunky (Original Mix)
05. Dennis Ferrer feat. Danil Wright - Church Lady (Original)
06. Copyright feat. Song Williamson - He Is (Ferrer & Sydenham Inc Vox Mix)
07. Candi Staton - Hallelujah Anyway (Larse Vocal)
08. Dubtribe Sound System - Do It Now (Extended Version)
09. Noir & Haze - Around (Solomun Vox)
10. DJ Gregory - Elle (Original Mix)
11. Kings Of Tomorrow feat. April - Fall For You (Sandy Rivera's Classic Mix)
12. FCL - It’s You (Mousse T.’s Discotronic Mix)
13. Ron Hall & The MuthaFunkaz feat. Marc Evans - The Way You Love Me (Original)
14. Johnny Corporate - Sunday Shoutin’ (Original)
15. Sandy Rivera feat. LT Brown - Come Into My Room (Take It Back Mix)

CD3 - Underground
01. Reboot - Enjoy Music
02. Bob Sinclar - Save Our Soul (Brian Tappert Re-edit)
03. Playgroup feat. KC Flightt - Front 2 Back (Todd Terry Remix Re-Edit)
04. Mr. G - Lightz (G' Out Dub)
05. Kevin Saunderson feat. Inner City - Future (Kenny Larkin Tension Mix)
06. 4th Measure Men - 4 You (Maya Jane Coles Remix)
07. Osunlade - Envision (Yoruba Soul Mix)
08. Gel Abril - Spells of Yoruba (Jamie Jones Watertight Mix)
09. Chicken Lips - He Not In
10. Intruder (A Murk Production) feat. Jei - Amame (Long Ass Mix)
11. Chez Damier - Can You Feel It (Steve Bug Re-Mix)
12. Guti - El Solitario (Carl Craig Remix)
13. Âme - Rej
14. Julien Jabre - Swimming Places (Jerome Sydenham Remix)
15. Chasing Kurt - From The Inside (Henrik Schwarz Remix)

CD4 - Current
01. Sísý Ey - Do It Good (Riva Starr Back To Detroit Mix)
02. The Juan Maclean - A Simple Design (Deetron Remix)
03. Dennis Ferrer feat. Janelle Kroll - Mind Ur Step (Original Mix)
04. Nick Curly - Underground (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
05. Hercules & Love Affair - Do You Feel The Same?
06. Sonny Fodera featuring Yasmin - Feeling U (Deep Mix)
07. Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch - L.O.V.E.
08. The DangerFeel Newbies - What Am I Here For? (KZR’s Defected Stripped Down Mix)
09. Eddie Fowlkes - That's What I Think About
10. Mr. G featuring blondewearingblack - Precious Cargo (Vocal Mix)
11. GotSome - Just A Feeling (Sonny Fodera Remix)
12. Tito Wun - The Way U Do It
13. Daniel Steinberg - Let Me Down (Tube & Berger Remix)
14. Flashmob - Need In Me
15. Rachel Row - Follow The Step (KiNK Bass & Beats Mix)

Additional Tracks for Digital Release:
01. Louie Vega & Jay ‘Sinister’ Sealee star. Julie McKnight - Diamond Life (Dance Ritual Mix)
02. Miguel Migs feat. Meshell Ndegeocello - What Do You Want (Rodriguez Jr. Remix)
03. Jose Burgos feat. Kenny Bobien - Everyday (Vocal)
04. Kathy Brown - Never Again (Copyright Classic Mix)
05. Eminence feat. Kathy Brown - Give It Up (Clepto’s Classic Vocal Mix)
06. Copyright feat. Imaani - Wizeman
07. Dennis Ferrer feat. K.T. Brooks - How Do I Let Go (Charles Webster Deep Mix)
08. King Unique - Love Is What You Need (Look Ahead) (Knee Deep Classic Club Mix)
09. Phunkie Souls - Tha Music (Knee Deep Club Mix)
10. Reel People feat. Angela Johnson - Can’t Stop (Dennis F’s Falling 4 U Mix)
11. Dennis Ferrer feat. Mia Tuttavilla - Touched The Sky
12. Sandy Rivera & Haze - Freak (Jimpster Main Mix)
13. Jamie Lewis & Michael Watford - It’s Over (Jamie Lewis Main Mix)
14. DJ Spen pres. DJ Technic - Gabryelle (Original Mix)
15. Soul Rebels - The Revolution Will Not Be Televised (Lunar Disco Remix)
16. Pete Doyle pres. The Rock Solid All-Stars - What God Has Chosen (Jimpster Main Mix)
17. Bobby Blanco & Miki Moto - 3am (Original Mix)
18. Warren Clarke feat. Kathy Brown - Over You (ATFC Club Mix)
19. Human Life - In It Together (Extended Mix)
20. DJ Gomi feat. Louie Balo & Yasmeen - Glad I Found You (Scott Wozniak Remix)
21. Guti & Luca Bacchetti - Finale
22. The Black 80s - Give Me Something (Hollis P Monroe Mix)
23. Mowgli feat. Amber Jolene - Back In The Day
24. Danism - Love The Way (Crazy P Remix)