Rompecorazones Remixed (Deluxe Edition)

Out of stock

‘Rompecorazones Remixed’ is a very special edition of the stunning studio album from Guti. ‘Rompecorazones’ saw one of the brightest stars of the electronic underground going back to his musical acoustic roots. Now, these highly personal records have been revisited and reworked by some of the electronic music scene’s finest house and techno producers, each of whom deliver sensitive reinterpretations with the dancefloor very much at the forefront of their intentions.

The full roll-call of producers involved in ‘Rompecorazones Remixed’ is impressive in scope: Carl Craig, Osunlade, Reboot, Nic Fanciulli, Charles Webster, Damian Schwarz, Andrea Oliva and Livio & Roby, with Guti himself also contributing a Club Remix on album highlight ‘La Salida’. Planet-E founder and legendary Detroit producer Carl Craig leads the remixes, laying the plaintive piano line of ‘El Solitario’ over throbbing, acid-flecked techno. Other standout remixes include Reboot’s epic restructuring of ‘We Love You’ and Osunlade’s spellbinding, deep house version of ‘Hurt’.

It is a testament to the skill of all of the producers involved in ‘Rompecorazones Remixed’ that they have managed to preserve the heart and soul of Guti’s originals, whilst imbuing enough of their own personalities into the remixes to create something equally as enthralling.

Product code: RC002CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 16 Feb 2015
Artist Guti
Track List

Disc 1

  1. El Solitario (Carl Craig Remix)
  2. Hurt (Yoruba Soul Mix)
  3. We Love You (Reboot's Unicorn Remake)
  4. Desidia (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
  5. Rompe Corazone (Charles Webster's Club Mix)
  6. Magia (Damian Schwartz Worship Mix)
  7. Bed Time Stories (Andrea Oliva Remix)
  8. La Salida (Guti Club Remix)
  9. Desesperado (Livio & Roby's dcnstrct Remix)
  10. Desidia (Reboot Remix)

Disc 2

  1. To My Latest Love
  2. Bed Time Stories
  3. Magia
  4. La Salida
  5. El Solitario
  6. Desesperado
  7. Rain
  8. We Love You
  9. Hurt
  10. Rompe Corazones
  11. Used To Be Like This
  12. Desidia

Royal Mail Standard Delivery – 2-3 days, from £4.50
Courier Tracked Delivery – 2 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 3-5 days, from £6.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 3-4 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – 6-10 days, from £11.99
Courier Tracked Delivery – 6-8 days, available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen