DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping
DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping

The Blues

Afefe Iku
In stock
Yoruba Records proudly present the return of Afefe Iku. Returning after a four year hiatus with is his first release since his 2008 debut album and smash hit Mirror Dance, here we have a four song EP entitled ‘The Blues’. With his eclectic force and sound, Afefe brings us another chapter in his developing story. ‘The Blues’ gives us the dark edge of deeper techno, whereas ‘The Arsonist’ is an in your face mid tempo head banger featuring Osunlade on vocals. ‘Dakountdown’ and ‘Jungle Beats’ stand alone in style and approach as a throwback to the days when house was simply just house, without the multitude of today’s dance genres. Yoruba pray that you embrace the next wave of sound from the mind of the man who brought you the classic ‘Artifacts Of Pottery Vessels’.

Product code: YSD43

More Information
Pre-Order No
Global Label Yoruba
Release Date 27 Jan 2017
Artist Afefe Iku
Track List A1 The Blues
A2 The Arsonist
B1 Dakountdown
B2 Jungle Beats

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen