DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping
DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping

The Masquerade mixed by Claptone - 2 x CD

Various Artists (Mixed by Claptone)
Out of stock

Download & Stream

"Claptone is a riddle wrapped in a mystery inside an enigma". But there is no denying the impact on the global groove made by this otherworldly artiste. Claptone constantly circles the planet, only landing to deliver communion at special gatherings of electronic music fans. Fans who often appear wearing a golden mask themselves to pay homage to his message; cloak yourselves in anonymity and lose yourselves in the music. No doubt: Claptone has the world under his spell. The clamour to recreate his nightly encounters with the crowds, his comprehensive club experiences and the joyous feelings of the first season of his own event has led to the creation of "The Masquerade mixed by Claptone”.

This collection of edits, classics, exclusives, remixes and stand out tracks from his DJ sets is split into two mixes: day and night. Claptone aims to enchant and beguile the listener as well-known and new songs appear to magically intertwine; originals become remixes become edits become samples become music. Contained within the mixes is a special alchemy that is exclusive and won’t appear anywhere else - Claptone is spoiling us. "

Product code: MASCLA01CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 28 Oct 2016
Artist Various Artists (Mixed by Claptone)
Track List

Disc 1

  1. Ultra Nate vs Roland Clark ‘The First Time Free’ (Claptone Remix)
  2. Purple Disco Machine ‘Drumatic’ (Original Mix)
  3. Mattei & Omich ‘Marlena Loop’
  4. Alaia & Gallo featuring Kevin Haden ‘Who Is He?’ (Claptone Remix)
  5. Gregory Porter ‘Liquid Spirit’ (Claptone Remix)
  6. Simion vs MD X-Spress ‘God Made Me Feel It’ (Claptone Edit)
  7. New Order ‘People On The High Line’ (Claptone Remix)
  8. David Keno ‘Youth’
  9. Powers That Be vs Roland Clark ‘Planet Rock’ (Claptone Remix)
  10. Junior Sanchez ‘Da House Dat Jack Built’
  11. Riva Starr ‘I Believe In You’ (Original Mix)
  12. Tom Jay ‘Body Move’ (Original Mix)
  13. Onsra ‘I Need You’
  14. KlangKuenstler ‘Jam Master Jack’ (Original Mix) + Wildchild ‘Renegade Master’ (Original Mix)
  15. Latmun ‘Def’ (Original Mix)
  16. Mat.Joe ‘Weego’
  17. Raumakustik ‘Raider’
  18. Subb-An ‘This Place’ (Nic Fanciulli Remix) + Underworld ‘Born Slippy’ (Nuxx)

Disc 2

  1. Rainer Trüby & Corrado Bucci presents TRUCCY ‘Step Forward’ (Original Mix)
  2. Langenberg featuring Blakkat ‘Shadows’ (Atjazz Remix Instrumental)
  3. Deo & Z-Man ‘Universal Neighbours’ (SLG Remix)
  4. Asadinho ‘Jaslemeré’ (Version 2)
  5. Daniel Steinberg ‘No One Can Change Me’ (Nick Holder Remix)
  6. Bas Roos ‘Searchin’’
  7. Konstantin Sibold ‘Dome’
  8. Kapote ‘Fuck Music’ (Session Victim Remix)
  9. Martin Waslewski ‘Beautyhell’ (Original Mix)
  10. Freiboitar ‘Nobody Dance’
  11. COEO ‘Back In The Days’
  12. Superlover ‘Timeless’ (Original Mix) + Barbara Tucker ‘Beautiful People’ (Original Club Mix)
  13. Cassius ‘Cassius 99’ (Tim Green Remix)
  14. Julien Jabre ‘War’ (Claptone Remix)

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen