Featuring Honey Dijon, Roy Ayers & more

The Vision

The Vision

Upon purchase of this product the corresponding digital product will automatically become available under your purchased music from the day of release onward.

  • 2 x 180g vinyl
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Download Code

  • After a chance encounter at the Southport Weekender, the musical partnership between Ben Westbeech (Brownswood, Strictly Rhythm) and Kon (BBE) aka The Vision, have been behind a number of the most meaningful dance releases of the last twelve months. Striking the balance between classic and contemporary the duo now present their eponymous debut album, The Vision - its impeccable craftsmanship demonstrated through a meandering mix of soul, disco, house and funk across 14 tracks. A magnet for A-List collaborators, Roy Ayers, Honey Dijon, Andreya Triana, Dames Brown and Nikki-O all feature on this album debut.

    Since the first teaser of The Vision’s music, a white label 12” circulated to in-the-know DJs, the pair have continued to make waves with their genre-bending, multi-instrumental and ultra-modern sound. Stand-out singles ‘Heaven’ and ‘Mountains’, both featuring long-time collaborator Andreya Triana, showcased their ethos of producing completely original music, from the song-writing, to the recording of live instrumentals and meticulous production. Garnering support from tastemakers like Gilles Peterson, Gerd Janson, Annie Mac, Maryanne Hobbs and Joe Claussell to name just a few.

    This LP allows the pair to showcase their broad range of influences and musical disciplines, the result is a listener’s album in every sense, designed to be played in full, with dream-like interludes that guide its narrative. From dancefloor-friendly cuts like the disco-tinged ‘Down’ and funk-laden ‘Satisfy’, to the soul-searching ‘Wasting’ and ‘Believe’, along with heartfelt odes ‘Home’ and ‘Missing’, The Vision leave no stone unturned with the LP.

    Remember to register for a D-Store account to access your download on official release day.

    Product code: TVIS01LP

    More Information
    Pre-Order No
    Release Date 4 Dec 2020
    Artist The Vision
    Track List

    A1. Remember - featuring Nikki-O & Andreya Triana

    A2. Mountains - featuring Andreya Triana

    A3. Down - featuring Dames Brown

    B1. Missing - featuring Andreya Triana & Ben Westbeech

    B2. Time

    B3. Wasting - featuring Ben Westbeech & Roy Ayers

    B4. Believe - featuring Ben Westbeech

    C1. Façade

    C2. Paradise - featuring Ben Westbeech

    C3. Nebulous

    C4. Satisfy - featuring Ben Westbeech, Honey Dijon & Andreya Triana

    D1. Heaven - featuring Andreya Triana

    D2. Tenacious

    D3. Home - featuring Andreya Triana

    UK Tracked - 1-2 days (Royal Mail/SMS message direct to customer) - from £6
    UK 2nd Class Royal Mail Post (Un-tracked) - from £4.50

    Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £11
    Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

    Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £14
    Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

    Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

    International Orders

    It is the customer's responsibility to comply with all local Customs authority requirements. Additional import duties, customs and local sales taxes may be required in order to release the goods from customs. We recommend that you make yourself aware of these requirements before placing your order.

    If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 28 days of receipt of your order.

    Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

    Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

    We, unfortunately, do not accept returns on any of our vinyl records or poster prints. This is due to return shipping cost and to avoid damages on the return trip, along with a couple of quality control reasons. Thank you for your understanding.

    Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen