DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping
DStore – Music & Merch - Worldwide Shipping

The Way You Love Me: Deluxe Re-Issue

DJ Spen
Out of stock

The Baltimore Soul sensation Marc Evans teamed up with DJ Spen & The MuthaFunkaz to bring us his debut album ‘The Way You Love Me’ in 2008, and by popular demand Defected present the original album alongside a whole host of remixes and exclusive tracks in a limited deluxe 2CD format.

CD1 features 13 superlative soulful house cuts including the outstanding title track and the 3 runaway single successes ‘Serenity’ (produced by Japanese outfit Studio Apartment), ‘Reach Out For Love’ and ‘Given Me Joy’. Other gems include ‘Beneath The Crescent Moon’, ‘Am I Crazy’, ‘Tonight’s The Night’ and ‘This Thing Called Love’. Meanwhile, CD2 includes smash remixes from ATFC, Miguel Migs and Dimitri From Paris as well as exclusive brand new productions including ‘Downtime (A Drink B4 We Dance)’, ‘She Is’ and ‘Come Bother Me’. Spanking new reworkings by the likes of DJ Meme (‘This Thing Called Love’) and Mark Grant (‘Serenity’) round the package off impeccably.

Marc’s superb writing and vocal talents are impressively complimented by the flawless production skills of DJ Spen and his band, The MuthaFunkaz (Gary Deane, Gary Hudgins and Irvin Madden) throughout. With DJ support from Louie Vega, Tony Humphries, and Radio 1’s Pete Tong and critical acclaim from the Dance and Urban press, it’s fair to say that this is soulful house at its finest.

Product code: MEWAY02CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 17 Oct 2009
Artist DJ Spen
Track List

Disc 1

  1. Marc Evans ‘The Way U Love Me’
  2. Marc Evans ‘Given Me Joy’
  3. Marc Evans ‘Reach Out For Love’
  4. Marc Evans ‘Beneath the Crescent Moon’
  5. Marc Evans ‘I Don’t Want You Anymore’
  6. Marc Evans ‘Heartbeat’
  7. Marc Evans ‘Am I Crazy’
  8. Marc Evans ‘The Promise’
  9. Marc Evans ‘Serenity’
  10. Marc Evans ‘This Thing Called Love’
  11. Marc Evans ‘Tonight’s The Night’
  12. Marc Evans ‘(If You Want My Love) Put Something Down On It’
  13. Marc Evans ‘Crescent Moon’

Disc 2

  1. Marc Evans ‘The Way U Love Me’ (MuthaFunkin’ Soul Mix)
  2. Marc Evans ‘Serenity’ (Mark Grant's Blackstone Remix)
  3. Marc Evans ‘She Is’
  4. Marc Evans ‘This Thing Called Love’ (DJ Meme Remix)
  5. Barbara Tucker & Marc Evans ‘We Are’ (MuthaFunkaz Soul Mix)
  6. Marc Evans ‘Tonight’s The Night’ (Miguel Migs Salted Vocal - Album Version)
  7. Marc Evans ‘Down Time’ (A Drink B4 We Dance)
  8. Marc Evans ‘Reach Out For Love’ (ATFC Babylon Bounce - Album Version)
  9. Marc Evans ‘Given Me Joy’ (Lovebirds Suite Vocal)
  10. Marc Evans ‘The Way You Love Me’ (Dim’s T.S.O.P. Version – Part 1)
  11. Marc Evans ‘Come Bother Me’

Royal Mail Standard Delivery - 2–3 days From £3.50

Royal Mail - TRACKED 24 - for orders placed before Noon Mon-Fri From £6.00

Royal Mail – Tracked Guaranteed Next Day (Place order by 1pm for next day delivery) From £8.00

Guaranteed Next Day Courier Delivery - 11AM deadline From £9.99

International Delivery Available – Quote at checkout

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 14 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen