DSTORE – WORLDWIDE SHIPPING - Please note: all European and International orders are subject to local taxes and duties payable on receipt of goods.
DSTORE – WORLDWIDE SHIPPING - Please note: all European and International orders are subject to local taxes and duties payable on receipt of goods.

Glitterbox 'This Ain't No Disco' - 3 x CD

Melvo Baptiste
Out of stock


  Track Artist
So Smooth - Kon Extended Hit N Run Mix
Krystal Davis
So Smooth - Yam Who? Extended Rework
Krystal Davis
So Smooth - 12" Version
Krystal Davis
So Smooth - 12" Instrumental
Krystal Davis

Download & Stream

Compiled for the first time by Melvo Baptiste, the latest instalment from Glitterbox turns disco conventions inside out. Rejecting nostalgia in favour of incredible music that resonates on dancefloors in the here and now, Melvo Baptiste makes his impressive first contribution to the revered Glitterbox series.
 Comprising three mixes with over 45 tracks, ‘Glitterbox - This Ain’t No Disco’ spotlights nu-disco, vocal-led and uplifting soulful cuts from the last twelve months. Three remixes from edits kings Dr Packer – Johnny Corporate ‘Sunday Shoutin’’, Soulsearcher ‘Can’t Get Enough!’ and Shuya Okino featuring Navasha Daya ‘Still In Love’ - funk things all the way up, while new versions of two bona fide classics, The Shapeshifters featuring Teni Tinks ‘Try My Love (On For Size)’ and Shakedown ‘At Night’ (Purple Disco Machine Extended Remix) bring fresh magic. Two reworks from Kon, Mousse T. featuring TAZ & Inaya Day ‘Rock The Mic’ and Krystal Davis ‘So Smooth’, both released as singles on Glitterbox Recordings, represent modern disco at its very finest. More upfront highlights include Peggy Gou’s irresistible ‘It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)’, Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown ‘Calling Out’ (Floorplan Extended Club Mix) and the unmissable ‘Light You Up’ from Luke Solomon featuring Queen Rose & Amy Douglas (Louie Vega Remix).
 Forever paying homage to the golden era legends, Melvo has certainly not overlooked the artists that paved the way. His selections from the vaults include the sacred ‘Ain't No Mountain High Enough’ by Inner Life, written by Ashford & Simpson for a division of Motown in 1967, and in this instance featuring the voice of Jocelyn Brown and mixed by the legend Larry Levan, Ann Nesby ‘Lovin' Is Really My Game’ and Double Exposure ‘Everyman’ (Late Night Tuff Guy Rework), a stunning nod to a Salsoul classic.
 Proving that disco is contemporary, sartorial, inclusive, and firmly rooted in the now, this is the soundtrack for a party that prides itself on freedom, fluidity and subversion. This ain’t no disco – not as you know it.

Product code: DGLIB10CD

More Information
Pre-Order No
Release Date 8 Jun 2018
Artist Melvo Baptiste
Track List
CD 1

  1. Mousse T. featuring TAZ & Inaya Day - Rock The Mic (Kon Remix)
  2. Krystal Davis - So Smooth (Kon Hit N Run Mix)
  3. Shuya Okino featuring Navasha Daya - Still In Love (Dr Packer Extended Remix)
  4. Sharon Redd - Beat The Street (Vocal)
  5. Dynasty - I Don’t Want To Be A Freak (But I Can’t Help Myself)
  6. Ripple - The Beat Goes On And On
  7. Erro - Don’t Change (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  8. Michael Gray - The Weekend (Michael Gray Glitterbox Mix)
  9. Crazy P - Never Gonna Reach Me (Hot Toddy Mix)
  10. Kutiman featuring Karolina - Music Is Ruling My World (OPOLOPO Edit)
  11. Urban Blues Project present Michael Procter - Love Don’t Live (The U.B.P. Classic Club Mix)
  12. Donna Allen - He Is The Joy (Troublemen Remix)
  13. Candi Staton - Hallelujah Anyway (Moplen’s Classic Club Vibe)
  14. Inner Life - Ain’t No Mountain High Enough (The Garage Version)

CD 2

  1. Horse Meat Disco featuring Amy Douglas - Lets Go Dancing
  2. Soulsearcher - Can’t Get Enough! (Dr Packer Extended Remix)
  3. Ann Nesby - So Much Joy
  4. Park Avenue featuring Tony Jenkins - Don't Turn Your Love (Dangerous Mix)
  5. Keni Burke - Let Somebody Love You (Dimitri From Paris Super Disco Blend)
  6. The Shapeshifters featuring Teni Tinks - Try My Love (On For Size) (Club Mix)
  7. Eminence featuring Kathy Brown - Give It Up (Clepto's Classic Vocal Mix)
  8. Copyright presents One Track Minds featuring Lisa Millett - Late At Night
  9. The Soup Dragons - I'm Free (Yam Who? & Alan Dixon Remix)
  10. Afromento - Human Wave + Blaze featuring Palmer Brown - My Beat (Accapella)
  11. Joey Negro presents Raw Essence featuring Maxine McLain - Do U Love What U Feel (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  12. Mount Rushmore presents The Knack - You Better (Es Cavelett Mix)
  13. Peggy Gou - It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)
  14. Eli Escobar - City Song Part 2 (Peace, Love and Harmony) (Ron Basejam Remix)
  15. Mystic Bill - U Won’t C Me

CD 3

  1. Cloud 9 - Do You Want Me Baby
  2. Pete Heller's Big Love - Big Love (The Dronez Mix)
  3. Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown - Calling Out (Floorplan Extended Club Mix) + Calling Out (Floorplan Extended Revival Mix)
  4. The Absolute featuring Suzanne Palmer - I Believe (Mark!s Full On Gospel Mix)
  5. Annette Taylor - Faith (Original M&M Mix)
  6. Urban Blues Project presents Mother of Pearl featuring Pearl Mae - Your Heaven (I Can Feel It) (Soulfuric Dub)
  7. Johnny Corporate - Sunday Shoutin’ (Dr Packer Extended Remix)
  8. Austin Ato - Song For Mr. Lewis + Tommy Bones featuring Lydia Rhodes - Put It On You (Accapella)
  9. Daniël Leseman - Ease The Pain (Extended Mix)
  10. Kings of Tomorrow - I Want You (For Myself) (KOT Ruff Mix)
  11. Shakedown - At Night (Purple Disco Machine Extended Remix)
  12. Ann Nesby - Lovin' Is Really My Game
  13. Junior Jack - Thrill Me (Original Version by Junior Jack) + John ‘Julius’ Knight & Roland Clark - This Is House (This Is House-A-Pella)
  14. Anhanguera - Cirandisco
  15. Double Exposure - Everyman (Late Nite Tuff Guy Rework)
  16. Luke Solomon featuring Queen Rose & Amy Douglas - Light You Up (Louie Vega Remix)

UK Tracked - 1-2 days (Royal Mail/SMS message direct to customer) - from £6
UK 2nd Class Royal Mail Post (Un-tracked) - from £4.50

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £11
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Royal Mail Tracked Delivery – from £14
Courier Tracked Delivery – available for parcels over 2kgs

Please note all shipping prices are calculated upon the weight of the basket at checkout.

International Orders

It is the customer's responsibility to comply with all local Customs authority requirements. Additional import duties, customs and local sales taxes may be required in order to release the goods from customs. We recommend that you make yourself aware of these requirements before placing your order.

If for any reason we fail to meet your expectations, you may return or exchange your items within 28 days of receipt of your order.

Please ensure the goods are returned with sales tags and packaging to; 3a Quadrant Courtyard, Quadrant Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8DR.

Please note that if you require an exchange, we will ask you to pay for the return postage and we will contact you via email to arrange payment. Thank you.

We, unfortunately, do not accept returns on any of our vinyl records or poster prints. This is due to return shipping cost and to avoid damages on the return trip, along with a couple of quality control reasons. Thank you for your understanding.

Add our Defected app to home screen: tap and then Add to home screen