For the last decade our annual Miami mix albums have set the benchmark for Miami-focussed house music compilations, with 2014’s instalment making a bold claim as the strongest in the series to date.   

Andrea Oliva, Paolo Rocco and NICe7 have been quietly and unassumingly making respective names for themselves on the house underground, and given the spotlight of one of our biggest releases of the year they all step up to the mark, with three distinct yet equally impressive mixes.

Last year was Andrea Oliva's most successful to date. Resident for Ushuaia's wildly successful ANTS party for the 2103 season he also topped the Beatport charts with his remix of Luciano's Rise Of Angels which became one of Cadenza's biggest selling records to date.

Born Canadian of Italian decent, Paolo Rocco first made his mark as a DJ in the Montreal house music scene and has since gone on to see his various productions and remixes supported by industry heavyweights Damian Lazarus, Nic Fanciulli, DJ Sneak and Maya Jane Coles to name just a few.

For almost a decade Italian duo NICe7 have been releasing music on respected labels such as Noir Music, Suara and Great Stuff, while in 2013 they performed at major electronic music events including Miami Winter Music Conference, Amsterdam Dance Event, and Berlin Music Days, championing their an original blend of techy, groove-led house at the world’s leading venues.

The three mixes move from deep, dubby grooves through to more dancefloor-ready house jams with plenty of considered vocal tracks scattered along the way; the epitome of what Defected has come to represent.

Taking place annually every March, the Miami Winter Music Conference (WMC) and more recently launched Miami Music Week attract an influx of electronic music lovers to Miami’s South Beach, with dozens of daily parties showcasing DJs, live acts and record labels from around the globe. 

Defected In The House Miami 2014 is out now - order from iTunes

Paolo Rocco, Andrea Oliva and NiCe7 play Ministry of Sound for Defected In The House April 5 - click for full listing and tickets


CD1 – Mixed by Andrea Oliva

01.  Jazzanova - I Can See feat. Ben Westbeech (Konstantin Sibold Remix)
02.  Santé - Need This
03.  Tapesh & Maximiljan – Virtues
04.  Shlomi Aber feat. Möggli - Foolish Games (Shlomi Aber's Blackout Version)
05.  Bjorn Wolf & Youri Donatz - So I Say
06.  Tuccillo - City Lights
07.  Detlef - Wat Id Duz (Steve Lawler Edit)
08.  Mihai Popoviciu - Call Me
09.  Andrea Oliva & DJ Le Roi - My Balls
10.  Goldfinch - The Light Comes
11.  Sable Sheep - Crucify Me
12.  Mathew Jonson - Level 7 (Dixon Remix)
13.  Mano Le Tough - Primative People (Tale Of Us Remix)

CD2 – Mixed by Paolo Rocco

01.  Stimming - Feeding Seagulls
       Paolo Rocco - Move Body, Move Forward (Acapella)
02.  Âme - Basic Track
03.  Larry Heard - Burning 4 You
04.  Soulphiction - When Radio Was Boss
05.  Kris Wadsworth - Fan Mail
06.  Rob Mello - Scared Of Losing U (No Ears Dub)
07.  Paolo Rocco - Your Moment
08.  Subb-an & Tom Trago feat. Seth Troxler - Time
09.  Rednail Kidz +1 - I Think Of You (Nail's Remix)
10.  Boris Horel - Wish I Could Fly
11.  Deetron - Mechanolicious (The Martinez Brothers Edit)
12.  Paul du Lac - Child’s Play
13.  Snuff Crew - Bass!
14.  tINI feat. Joe Le Groove - Hat Baxx
15.  Mike Grant - My Soul, My Spirit (Mr.Gs Freeform Train Mix)              
16.  Mr G - Stolen Moments 

CD3 – Mixed by NiCe7

01.  NiCe7 - Time To Get Physical (Accapella Tool Intro)
02.  Chasing Kurt - From The Inside (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
03.  Tuccillo - Witness
04.  Maurice - This Is Acid
05.  Leon - ATTA
06.  Andre Lodemann - Coming Your Way
07.  Patrick Topping - Holiday
08.  Larse - So Long (NiCe7 Remix)
09.  NiCe7 - Walking Faster
       Jon Cutler featuring E-Man - It’s Yours (Accapella)
10.  Tim Paris feat Forrest - Backseat Reflexion
11.  Pirupa - Let’s Get It On
12.  Detlef - Hey Ho
13.  The Freshments - Ice Cream (Tigerskin Plays the Tom Mix)
14.  Washerman - Siren Chords
15.  Kisk & Accatone - 2Friends